All Day Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Terrible texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
VERY good. i love the texture and taste, i will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese I is the exact same recipe except it uses uncooked noodles. It is definitely better. Way too over-cooked. If you don't like a custard style macaroni and cheese you will not like this recipe. Needs seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
better in the oven. I missed the crusty cheese that you get on the top of oven baked mac and cheese. Thanks though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Sand

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Swansea, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I know I won't ever use the recipe in a crockpot again, the cheese did not adhere to the macaroni and sort of became globs. None of the kids at the party I went to would touch it because they didn't know what it was. Maybe making it the old fashioned way would be better with these ingredients. If you do use the crockpot, make the melted cheese in a seperate saucepan and mix together before serving so that the cheese is gooey and covers all the pasta, much more inviting to the eye (we feast with our eyes first).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renée Carlson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This was a little different than the baked mac n' cheese I usually make (in the oven with a bread crumb top). The condensed milk together with the sharp cheddar made it a little tangy which was delicious. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsysix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This recipe is a favorite with my family. I like to use a variety of cheeses, though. Such as substituting some of the sharp cheddar with a white cheddar, asiago, and a mix of mexican cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mayo, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I was surprised to see the rating on this recipe. I have used it for years now and everyone absolutely loves it! The only change I've ever made to it was 2 cups mild cheddar and 2 cups sharp cheddar. I put 2 cups sharp and a cup of mild in the mixture and then the last cup of mild goes on top. When I make this macaroni and cheese it is the first dish to run out. I cannot count the number of people that I have given this recipe to because they liked it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
All four of my little ones gobbled this up. I couldn't believe it! I didn't boil my noodles and it turned out great. Will be making this again. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I changed this recipe based on the feedback and it was really good. I beat the one egg (not two) and then added in the milk, the cheese (I used a Mexican shredded cheese mix), salt, pepper, hot sauce and uncooked macaroni. I placed it in the crock pot and cooked it for four hours on low. It really does need to be stirred often or it will burn along the side (which it did when I left it along between hour two and three). I think not cooking the macaroni before is key - within four hours, the uncooked macaroni became perfectly cooked, not mushy. I added a lot of hot sauce throughout, as it was a bit bland. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mac and Cheese

Great taste and classic goodness prepared in a slow cooker.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States