All Day Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I make this mac and cheese regularly and it is always a hit. When I double it I will usually just use 6 cups of cheese and it is still PLENTY cheesy! Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I followed others suggestions and did not precook the pasta and put it on high for 2 hours. Worked fine. I liked the texture of the mac&cheese, but did not like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is an awesome recipe and I can tell you how to make it creamier-Omit all but 1 egg, you then have the creamier consistency you're all looking for-BON APETIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was pretty good. Not out of this world and not the best mac and cheese I've ever had, but pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I thought this was pretty good and had to write to clarify a few of the negative comments. 1st i only gave it 4stars because i made alterations according to my taste. added more cheese. used my fav cheese vs what was suggested and added s&p to my liking. on to the negative comments. 1st-this is a baked mac&chz NOT a velveeta type. 2nd- with that being said this is not meant to be stirred during cooking. it RUINS the consistency 3rd-my noodles did not turn to mush. i am inclined to think that some started out with over cooked pasta vs. al dente. a few suggestions 1-mix all ingredients minus pasta & egg. Season & TASTE the roux to YOUR liking. Once you have YOUR desired roux mix in egg(s) and then pasta. 2-the edges aren't burnt, its BAKED mac&chz My alterations 1- i only used mild cheddar as i do not like sharp. 2- added butter. never had baked mac&chz w/o it. 3-used abt 1c more chz. i like chzy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This was ok. It was dry. The flavor was ok, but I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was great when it was initially made and even better the day after. There was too much food for just 2 adults and 1 child to consume. Although did great for left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Easy to make and absolutely delicious! I left it bake for almost 8 hours and it was still great with golden brown edges all around. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I usually make my own from scratch and bake it in the oven. I didn't have time this time. So I tried this one. It's very good but mine turned out a bit mushy. I like a firmer noodle. But all in all I would say this was a good one to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAFENCAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Recipe is a good base, but needs work. 4 cups of sharp cheddar completely over powers it so it is the only thing you can taste. it needs less time than 5hrs, in this time on low the outside becomes dark brown and tough, I should not have to cut mac and cheese with a knife. I tried it in three different slo cookers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimpmwo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Assonet, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States