All Day Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This was good everyone liked it only it did not make very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Awesome! Just like the buffet serves. I took another reviews advise and used velveta (6-8 oz) and didn't cook the pasta first. I didn't have elbow mac so I used mini ziti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Just didn't like it. Not so much that it was bland, but it wasn't very cheesy. Also the edges got way overdone and the pasta was mushy, although I cooked for the minimum time stated. Thanks but I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I had made this twice, each time a little different. Sorry to say, this is not a dish I will make again. The first time I made this I, as other suggested, did not cook the pasta prior to added it to the crock pot and only added one egg and about a 1 1/2 cups extra milk. After four hours (good thing my DH forgot to turn it on before he left for work), it seemed almost perfect--nice and creamy. I added a little more milk and turned it to low to run a couple errands. It turned out to be one big pasta stuck together. With a little more milk right before serving to help loosen it up, mixing it well (realize the pasta is almost a mush at this point). It was okay. My 4 1/2 yo who lives for Mac and cheese (99% homemade) didn't eat all of it. The next time I made this, I did cook the pasta til al'dente. I omitted the egg and used 1/2 half and half and 1/2 milk, as well as the evap. milk. It did not turn out well at all without any recovery efforts. DS even said he didn't like it and didn't want to finish it. I was able to save it by putting it on the stove and adding more liquid to it, a little nutmeg and dry mustard. He gobbled it up. Seems like the family does not like the custard style Mac-N-Cheez.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I have made this twice now and loved it both times. The first time I cooked the macaroni halfway, the second time I didn't cook the macaroni at all. It came out better the second time. Each time I mixed it all up the night before and then just turned the crockpot on the next day. This is definitely a keeper recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Pretty good. The cook time was about 2.5 hrs for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Suggestion: I have found in my incredible search for the perfect mac and cheese that if I add just 4 - 6 ounces of Velveeta I always get the smooth creamy consistency of a great mac and cheese. I would leave out at least one egg in this recipe - chunk up the Velveeta right into the pot. Give it all a stir about 1/2 way through cooking time..... dont leave out any of the sharp cheese.....maybe a touch more pasta!!! MMMMMM good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Easy. I did not cook the noodles first, and cooked on high for just over 2-1/2 hours. Was custardy, not saucy, which is what I expected. I would definitely make again. I reheated the leftovers in the oven, sprinkled with a little more cheddar and some buttered bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I received my first crock pot for Christmats and after an initial chicken tortilla soup, I was convinced that it was going to change my life. Perhaps this over enthusiastic attitude has set undue expectations, but I thought this dish was very sub-par. It looked like dog food and the flavor just wasn't there. I'd stay away from this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States