All Day Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
So YUMMY and so EASY. I don't cook the noodles, just throw everything in the crockpot and stir it up. I always double the recipe and I have used a variety of different cheeses. Also I only use 3 eggs. It does need to be stirred throughout the cooking or it will stick/burn to the crockpot. There are handy liners that you can buy to avoid all the scrubbing. Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Made two batches for Christmas (different meals) 1 was lousy, 1 was excellent; I think a lot had to do with the size of the slow cooker. I did cut down the egg in both base on other reviews. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Pretty good, something like grandma would make, needed a little more cheese and butter though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I've been making this recipe for 10 years and my family LOVES it! My mom always requests this for our family gatherings. It's so easy to make and isn't like your regular, plain mac and cheese. This recipe dresses it up a little. I make it exactly as written. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YummyMummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This is GREAT! I doubled it for a potluck and it was a hit. Not a drop left. A few changes I made: - I added a few scraps of fresh nutmeg. - I cooked the doubled recipe on high for one hour then low for 2.5 hours. - I added some grated parmessaen cheese to the mixture and on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calabasas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I love this recipe, it is soooo easy to make! I followed suite with not cooking the pasta first I also added 1 small onion finely chopped. It is delicious! I also have another tip that makes clean up a snap crock pot liners!! I always have a box on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Very kid friendly...I do not usually like macaroni and cheese, but I really liked this. I took some of the other suggestions and only used 1 egg and also used about 4oz. Velveeta, cubed. Cooked on low for about 2.5 hours...cooked all the way through without being mushy. Will make again...Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
So good. Might slightly reduce the evaporated milk and add regular. Maybe add a bit off ff cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Big hit at a pot luck! I used velveta cheese with the cheddar cheese and half non fat milk with the evaporated milk. Didn't cook the noodles and they were fine. Everybody loved this recipe! Mine finished cooking in 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
i was so excited to make this recipe. i ran home on my lunch break to make it for dinner. the cheese separated and i didn't care for the egg flavor. the edges were really burnt. i want to try this again - but maybe i wont cook the noodles before (they were soggy) and cook it for 4 hours instead of 5. this was uneatable. i had to get takeout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janacakes
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States