All Day Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I made this for a pot luck and it turned out great! I used about a cup of chopped Velveeta cheese to make it creamy and also used the cheddar for flavor. I didn't precook the noodles and it was ready in 3 hours after cooking on low. I also added onion and garlic that I had cooked on the stove in olive oil and butter for that extra oomph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lino Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Like so many others, I had to make a few modifications to suit our tastes. I also needed to adjust the amount I was making for our group. I did parboil the macaroni for a couple of minutes and made sure to stir everything every half hour or so to keep from sticking. Plus, I do think it made for a creamier smoother sauce in the end. Also added some of the reserved hot pasta water to the sauce, in addition to garlic powder. Turned out good. Cooked for 2 hours on high. Didn't bring any home and everyone wanted the recipe so something was done right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This worked well for me. The bottom burned but I left it in the full 5 hours, maybe less time would be better. Per other reviews, I didn't cook the noodles and they were perfect. I will use this recipe again, it's a good recipe when you have no meat and no time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Here is the key for this to be a success after reading MANY MANY reviews.... Do not cook macaroni or it will turn to mush. Add only 1 egg add 2-3 cups of shredded cheese and 2 oz of velveta cubedthis will give you the creamy texture you are looking for make sure to whisk all the wet ingredients together including egg. Pour it all in the crockpot stir every 20-30 mins cook for 3 hous on low. I made it like this and i got rave reviews at the 4th of july party someone actually referred to it as an "orgasm in their mouth" lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Yucky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This is the closest I've ever come to my grandma's macaroni. My fiance's friends request it every time we all get together for dinner. I took other's advice and used only one egg and beat that with the milks. I boiled the noodles for about 6 minutes before adding them. I use reduced fat condensed milk, 2% cheese and skim milk and high fiber noodles to make myself feel better! I found two hours on high was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lroy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This macaroni and cheese came out lumpy and too custardy, did not have much flavor, will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
When I saw that people put 'too much cheese' in the reviews I knew it was for us! We love cheese!!! My husband liked it, but I must have done something wrong. It came out more like a soufflé. I didn't like it! I will have to tinker with it some to see what caused it to come out like it did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
noodles were soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinf31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This just did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States