All Day Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
My family loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane Kay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Eggs rose to the top and cheese didn't melt well. It says not to stir but it makes the ingredients seperate and they don't work together. 5 hours is too long, makes it very dry. Bland overall taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I added 1 1/2 pounds cubed, cooked ham. I also added 2 tbs chopped, fresh parsley for some color. I would skip the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang0331
Home Town: Newaygo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
It was just okay. I made it exactly as directed. I was expecting it to be better. We weren't too crazy about the eggy mixture with the macaroni and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This turned out fairly good for me. I doubled the recipe, added 2 tsp seasoning salt, 1.5 tsp garlic powder, 1.5-2 tsp pepper and added the noodles without cooking. I cooked on low for about 2.5 hours while we were at my dtrs soccer game. I was surprised at how fast it cooked but the noodles were still a little hard. The sides were almost burned by that time. I added more milk and let it cook for another 20 mins. The liquid was absorbed so quickly I will definitely add more next time. Overall, very good flavor. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I followed the directions to a "T" except added 1/4 cup bread crumbs sprinkled on top. The result was dry macaroni with cheese that looked as though it was never even cooked. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
So easy and so good, I followed the recipe exactly and it worked out perfect. Maybe my 45oo altitude helped?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I made this for a pot luck and it turned out great! I used about a cup of chopped Velveeta cheese to make it creamy and also used the cheddar for flavor. I didn't precook the noodles and it was ready in 3 hours after cooking on low. I also added onion and garlic that I had cooked on the stove in olive oil and butter for that extra oomph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lino Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Like so many others, I had to make a few modifications to suit our tastes. I also needed to adjust the amount I was making for our group. I did parboil the macaroni for a couple of minutes and made sure to stir everything every half hour or so to keep from sticking. Plus, I do think it made for a creamier smoother sauce in the end. Also added some of the reserved hot pasta water to the sauce, in addition to garlic powder. Turned out good. Cooked for 2 hours on high. Didn't bring any home and everyone wanted the recipe so something was done right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This worked well for me. The bottom burned but I left it in the full 5 hours, maybe less time would be better. Per other reviews, I didn't cook the noodles and they were perfect. I will use this recipe again, it's a good recipe when you have no meat and no time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mac and Cheese

Great taste and classic goodness prepared in a slow cooker.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States