All Day Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Maxine
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Tried this on a cold rainy night. Easy, quick, and so good. Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
The noodles were just a tad soggy for me but everyone that i served it to loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Not my thing, but the people I cook for loved it, so I would say it was a hit, even if it wasn't for me...I left out the eggs as we have allergies at the house, and I added some simple spices, garlic powder, onion powder, and black pepper..And I didn't cook the pasta first, just threw it in uncooked, worked good that way, not mushy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Excellent, but a bit bland. But it will now be a regular staple in my home it's so simple!!! 1. Use large oblong slow-cooker, only cook on low for 3-4 hours. 2. Do not pre-cook macaroni. Stays nicely firm if put uncooked. 3. Add garlic and Parmesan cheese for a bit more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I am so happy to have found this recipe! I have been looking for a custard style mac and cheese recipe forever and Finally! Only one thing... I love the crusted cheese and this recipe doesnt have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I tried it,it was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Fabulous recipe! The only change I made was to put the noodles in raw as others suggested and it disappeared. This is going to become a staple in our house. It's the perfect recipe for the "comfort food" mac and cheese. Never buying the boxed stuff again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
it was ok, it was done it 2 1/2 hours not 5 and needed help added little spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Followed suggestions left out eggs and added dry mustard, paprika, and garlic salt and cooked on low for 3 hours. Still dry and lifeless. Will be looking for a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Amazing! Added the pasta uncooked as many suggested. I also added chopped crispy chicken tenders and wing sauce for a little variety. Cooked it for 2 hours on high. It was delicious and gone! Will make again. Lots of requests for the recipe after our holiday luncheon yesterday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States