All Day Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Excellent, but a bit bland. But it will now be a regular staple in my home it's so simple!!! 1. Use large oblong slow-cooker, only cook on low for 3-4 hours. 2. Do not pre-cook macaroni. Stays nicely firm if put uncooked. 3. Add garlic and Parmesan cheese for a bit more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I am so happy to have found this recipe! I have been looking for a custard style mac and cheese recipe forever and Finally! Only one thing... I love the crusted cheese and this recipe doesnt have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I tried it,it was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Fabulous recipe! The only change I made was to put the noodles in raw as others suggested and it disappeared. This is going to become a staple in our house. It's the perfect recipe for the "comfort food" mac and cheese. Never buying the boxed stuff again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
it was ok, it was done it 2 1/2 hours not 5 and needed help added little spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Followed suggestions left out eggs and added dry mustard, paprika, and garlic salt and cooked on low for 3 hours. Still dry and lifeless. Will be looking for a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Amazing! Added the pasta uncooked as many suggested. I also added chopped crispy chicken tenders and wing sauce for a little variety. Cooked it for 2 hours on high. It was delicious and gone! Will make again. Lots of requests for the recipe after our holiday luncheon yesterday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Flavor-wise, this is great. I added a little dried mustard and onion powder. Next time I might add one less egg, just to see how the texture changes - there was a thin layer of pure custard on top that I wouldn't mind getting rid of - but we were all happy with this. As for the method, I used the same method I use for baked ziti in the slow cooker: I rinse the uncooked pasta and add it with the other ingredients, then cook on high for approximately three hours. This works well for me, but I work from home and can get away with three hour slow-cooker recipes, which I realize that not everybody can. Thanks, we'll make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This recipe turned out great! It was a success at my work luncheon where there is always a little extra pressure on dishes! Everyone loved it! I made it just like you said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I liked the first few bites and then soon gave up. I might try again but without using eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States