All-Day Apple Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Fantastic! It takes some tweaking depending on the type of apples used and the temperature of your crock pot, but it's still so easy! I used crab apples from the farm and added 1/4 tsp of Allspice. Added bonus: The house smells delicious while it cooks! I'm giving this to everyone for Christmas this year and I've already had great feedback.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Delicious... Im not a sweet jam/jelly person so this was a bit swee for me, but others loved it as is. House smelled awesome cooking this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I've never been brave enough to try to make homemade apple butter before, but boy was this easy! I will never buy store-bought again. And what a great gift! A cute little container with a bow and you're all set. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I screwed up and thought this was the recipe I had made earlier this year! I had it all in the crock pot before I remembered that the recipe I like called for Brown sugar not white sugar. I made it though and it was WAY too sweet. I am so bummed because the kids and I were giving these as Christmas gifts. I also go a lot of liquid in the end and could only make 4 out of 6 jars...I don't usually give a negative rating but using Brown sugar makes it so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica L Antel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Used twice. Best apple butter in the world. My one friend said it was like a drug. She couldnt stop eating it. I use brown sugar. I think it makes it thicker and richer. Im making some for Christmas gifts this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin65

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
FANTASTIC RECIPE!!! Like everyone else I went with only 2 cups of auger and it was quite fine. An added benefit of this recipe is your house smells awesome all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrdodd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parker City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Daleville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This is the recipe that began my love affair with allrecipes.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
made this recipe about 3 weeks ago and it was a big hit in our house and OH SO EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I used 1 cup Of white sugar and 1 cup of brown sugar and that was plenty. I made two batches - the first batch I followed the cooking directions and it took 13 hours. The second batch I cooked it on high for 70 minutes on the beginning with the lid on, them 6 hours on low with the lid on and then 2 hours on high with the lid off. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Having a big box of mountain apples to use, I decided to make this recipe yesterday. It is fantastic! Once the initial chopping is done, it is nice to just throw everything in the crockpot and let it cook all day.It is also nice that the recipe calls for ingredients I keep on hand, no trip to the store necessary. I did place the apple butter in jars and processed for 20 minutes in a canner in order to keep on a shelf instead of freezer. Nice way to make gifts for Christmas, etc. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 826) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States