All-Day Apple Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This turned out well, with a few adjustments. I added only 2 cups of sugar instead of 4, and once the lid came off it took more like 6 hours to finally thicken enough. maybe straining it would get the same affect, I might try that if I make it again. Overall a good recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar-n-spice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I have been using this recipe for about 6 months now, every time I have a bag of apples that is about to have to be thrown away, I pull out the crockpot. Family and friends rave about it, and have gotten to where they request more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
tried 3 different recipes for crockpot this is the best! Also shorter cooking time than others. use hand blender to get smooth consistency . I did cut sugar in half and used more apples. making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Baker
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Super easy and really tasty! I added 1 teaspoon of ground all spice, and also about a 1/2 teaspoon extra of ground cinnamon. I reduced the sugar to 3 1/2 cups, next time I'll reduce it to a total of 3 cups. I love sweets, and I still think this was a little to sweet. Towards the end, I whisked it vigorously, and when it was cool, I used a hand mixer to reduce the lumps further. This recipe is a winner in my book! I also posted a pic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
The family really liked this, I only used 2 cups if sugar and it was still very very sweet (used sweet apples). I diced the apples into thin small pieces and after 10 hours they still had not broken down, so I ran it through the food processor once it was done.Then put in sterilized half-pint jars. Great Recipe, but next time I will use a more tart apple(and still 2 cups of sugar 4 v) and put them in the food processor before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Yes, I made this Apple Butter, twice, with golden delicious apples. Better than the other apples. Carolyn M.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
The apple butter is super good. My only gripe is that the recipe prep time says 30 minutes. Haha! Try more like 2 hours (plus a bit more for clean up. Unless you're a fancy schmancy cook who has a corer and peeler...doing it by hand takes FOREVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzy Grace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
The best apple butter ever! I cut the sugar in half (to 2 cups total), and used 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is delicious! I love using the crockpot and this is a great recipe! I used two different types of apples, golden delicious and granny smith. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkueny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
The best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 803) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States