All-Day Apple Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2000
This is very good. I didn't put in as much sugar as it called for and it was plenty sweet. So simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
This recipe reminded me of my grandma's house when i was young. Absolutely delicious, and very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
This was a wonderful recipe. My husband loves Apple Butter but hasn't had any since his grandmother passed away. I saw this recipe and decided to try it.. He LOVED it. This is going to become a tradition in our home. Thanks for sharing a wonderfu recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
As a first time apple butter maker, I thought this recipe was quick, easy, and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
This was the easiest recipe for apple butter that was also great in flavor. I cut back on the suger because it was a little to sweet for my taste but it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
This recipe is wonderful! I did cut the suger to 3 cups instead of 4 cups. I'll never buy apple butter from the store again. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2001
This is a great recipe -- a really nice change from the usual strawberry/raspberry jam! It's the first time I've tasted apple butter and my husband, kids and I are hooked!! I filled the crock pot in the evening and filled my jars in the morning. Thanks, Terri, for this wonderful recipe -- it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
WOW! This recipe is fantastic! It's so easy. I make it before I go to bed and whisk it up in the morning. I have already made it five times and have plenty to give away for Christmas presents. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
This is way yummy! I was really sure that the recipe wouldn't work out when I put it together and started the slow-cooker before I went to bed last night, but it turned out stupendous! I used 3 cups of sugar but may cut it back by another half a cup. Also, I cooked it uncovered to thicken it almost 3 hours. It smelled soooo gooooooood while it was cooking. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
This is a FABULOUS recipe. I did alter it a bit because I don't like it really sweet. Because my apples were Golden Delicious and Galla, I only used 2 1/2 cups sugar. I used about 10 apples. I didn't have ground clove, so I used 3 whole cloves tied in cloth. I also didn't finely chop the apples. They were coarsely chopped. It still had a great consistency. It turned out to have tiny pieces of apple. The smell it gives to your home will bring you much comfort!!! Thanks for a great base recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 826) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States