All-Day Apple Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Kelly Baker
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Super easy and really tasty! I added 1 teaspoon of ground all spice, and also about a 1/2 teaspoon extra of ground cinnamon. I reduced the sugar to 3 1/2 cups, next time I'll reduce it to a total of 3 cups. I love sweets, and I still think this was a little to sweet. Towards the end, I whisked it vigorously, and when it was cool, I used a hand mixer to reduce the lumps further. This recipe is a winner in my book! I also posted a pic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
The family really liked this, I only used 2 cups if sugar and it was still very very sweet (used sweet apples). I diced the apples into thin small pieces and after 10 hours they still had not broken down, so I ran it through the food processor once it was done.Then put in sterilized half-pint jars. Great Recipe, but next time I will use a more tart apple(and still 2 cups of sugar 4 v) and put them in the food processor before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Yes, I made this Apple Butter, twice, with golden delicious apples. Better than the other apples. Carolyn M.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
The apple butter is super good. My only gripe is that the recipe prep time took more like 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzy Grace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
The best apple butter ever! I cut the sugar in half (to 2 cups total), and used 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is delicious! I love using the crockpot and this is a great recipe! I used two different types of apples, golden delicious and granny smith. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkueny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
The best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This is a great idea. I made it with no sugar, no added sweeteners, but used a variety of mostly sweet apples. I made a much smaller batch, and it worked fine. I had to add water a couple of times, and did not need to uncover. I used a hand blender at the end to get the right consistency. So good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
My very first canning experience and it turned out pretty good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Really great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 830) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States