All Day Apple Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
OMG so yummy. It does take all day to make, but the results are so worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark & Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Love this recipe. I put this in my slow-cooker overnight and awake to the most delicious fragrance imaginable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This will be a family favorite from now on. I'm making it again. The only change I made was the sugar content cut in half. I did that on the first time and was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This is awesome. Would decrease the sugar a little using the apples that I did, but otherwise very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I cut this recipe in half due to the amount of apples I had. I ignore the other reviewers saying this recipe was too sweet (as I have a sweet tooth) and I am sorry that I did. The recipe as written for me is way too sweet. Other than that the apple butter cooked up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I was given a bushel of I think Ida Red apples from my inlaws. Wasnt sure what to do with all of them and then came upon this recipe. The first batch I made I decided to omit 1/2 the sugar and used 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown sugar also did not have cloves so used 1/4 tsp of all spice. Turned out great! dont think you need the 4 cups of suger unless you are using a sour apple. 2nd Batch My wife has adopted a paleo like diet (whole foods no refind sugar) so I wanted to make some for her to enjoy. Same spice mixture but insted of sugar I used 1 cup of Honey. Awsome I actually prefer the 2nd batch better. more apple flavor and we could all due with less sugar in our diets. still vary sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This turned out perfect. I cooked mine for a couple hours longer and still came out great. Next time I will use less sugar as it was just a little too sweet for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I loved making apple butter, thanks for recipe! I like to read the positive reviews and then adjust as you feel you would like. I used a combo of Granny Smith and Golden Delicious green apples, 1 cup of sugar, and added a dash or so of allspice. I did use a food processor to chop the apples small and then I tell you, one needs to cook this and cook it some more and don't give up! I wondered why it wasn't dark brown but it gets there. I liked it so much I then made a triple batch but this batch I didn't like the consistency so I put it in the blender in small batches and it looks buttery smooth and it's great. I'll probably make this every year now to share with friends and family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnkrodgers

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Yummy! I cut the sugar down to 2 cups but I think next time I'll reduce it a little more. Flavor was great. I used an extra 2 pounds of apples and a mix of golden delicious, fuji and gala apples. Could be the apples I used that made it sweeter. Would definitely not use 4 cups of sugar though. Also I added some fresh ground nutmeg. Gave away as gifts and everyone loved it. I will make it again soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Fantastic! It takes some tweaking depending on the type of apples used and the temperature of your crock pot, but it's still so easy! I used crab apples from the farm and added 1/4 tsp of Allspice. Added bonus: The house smells delicious while it cooks! I'm giving this to everyone for Christmas this year and I've already had great feedback.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 785) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States