All-Day Apple Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
I used 10 lbs of McIntosh apples that I pureed with the peel in the food processor beforeI cook in the slow cooker. I did not double the rest of the ingredients and used half Demerra sugar and half white sugar. I cooked for about 15 hours, the last 5 with the lid maintained slightly opened with 2 butter knives set across the slow cooker. It yielded 17 half-jars (250ml). I processed in boiling water bath for 15 minutes. The whole family is begging for more! LOve love love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anoushka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
I made this and it was really good my grandmother who is 97 said it tasted like when her mom made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
I liked this recipe, but had to cut the sugar by a lot & add more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
DELICIOUS .... given 5 stars by my picky son. I read the reviews prior to making and put together as I felt like. This is one of those recipes that turns out great no matter how you tweek it. And want to try it on vanilla ice cream!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Simply Good. I did cut the sugar to 2 cups, because I had a mixture of apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
The only thing I changed was the cooking time. I wanted thicker butteer so I cooked about 2 hours cover off until I liked the plate test result. I did not use wisk just waited and used (boat motor) hand blender at end. Out of world reviews from all who received a jar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Very good - my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coleen Lee
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This recipes was great-my entire family enjoyed it. I did minimize the sugar to 2 cups and it was plenty, and I also used a hand mixer to blend it and eliminate the chunks. The final product turned out great and I will definitely be making it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I cooked this longer than recipe called for, since it didn't seem thick enough. I cut it in half to try it out, which made two 8oz jars full. I like that it made the house smell good and that I knew all the ingredients added (as opposed to stuff in stores.) I am just not sure I'll go to the trouble since I can let the Amish folks do it and buy theirs near here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
All I can say is AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 840) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States