All-Day Apple Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Delicious! I think I used just short of about 5 pounds of Cortland apples. I happen to have an apple peeler, so it made it a lot easier to prep the apples. Decided to go with 2 cups white sugar and 1 cup of brown sugar and it was perfect. Kept the spices the same. Lovely! I ended up giving so much away to people who wanted some that I have to make another batch again! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I love this recipe! I've made it two years in a row and will be making it this year for some holiday gifts :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
My hubby and son really loved this recipe, I thought it was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This is AMAZING. I used 15 apples (mostly rome beauty) and about 2 3/4 cup sugar. I added about 1/4 tsp nutmeg, used less cloves, and 2 heaping tsp of cinnamon. I let it go over night for about 12 hours, and then added more spices this morning when I took the lid off to let the water evaporate. I can't imagine using the full 4 cups of sugar. Otherwise this recipe is soo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Amazing! So simple. I didn't add any salt and I simmered it on high for 2 hours instead of 1. I dont know if my crock pot just cooks hotter or what but it was deffinatly done 7 hours after turning on low. I plan to make 2 more triple batches next weekend =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawn marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Super easy way to make apple butter. I didn't change a thing. A nice way to make several gifts at once. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
My husband and I both really liked this recipe. I had a bunch of apples I needed to use up, and this was a perfect and easy way to do that. I also had some homemade applesauce in the freezer that we weren't eating, so I added this to the crockpot as well. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Turned out well, could have been a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I used this recipe to use up about 30 apples from the tree in my yard. The apples I used weren't exceptional, but this apple butter came out divine! I did use less sugar than called for per recipe, but kept the spices about the same. This is the second time I use this recipe and plan to use it again and again in the years to come. Thanks for sharing it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelRoma
Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
MMMMM...I love this apple butter. I folowed the recipe and by the end it was way too sweet. So I added a few tablespoons of lemon juice and cooked it a bit longer. Then put in my blender and poured it into jars. It turned out perfect then!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States