All-Day Apple Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Delicious! I think I used just short of about 5 pounds of Cortland apples. I happen to have an apple peeler, so it made it a lot easier to prep the apples. Decided to go with 2 cups white sugar and 1 cup of brown sugar and it was perfect. Kept the spices the same. Lovely! I ended up giving so much away to people who wanted some that I have to make another batch again! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I love this recipe! I've made it two years in a row and will be making it this year for some holiday gifts :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
My hubby and son really loved this recipe, I thought it was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This is AMAZING. I used 15 apples (mostly rome beauty) and about 2 3/4 cup sugar. I added about 1/4 tsp nutmeg, used less cloves, and 2 heaping tsp of cinnamon. I let it go over night for about 12 hours, and then added more spices this morning when I took the lid off to let the water evaporate. I can't imagine using the full 4 cups of sugar. Otherwise this recipe is soo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Amazing! So simple. I didn't add any salt and I simmered it on high for 2 hours instead of 1. I dont know if my crock pot just cooks hotter or what but it was deffinatly done 7 hours after turning on low. I plan to make 2 more triple batches next weekend =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawn marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Super easy way to make apple butter. I didn't change a thing. A nice way to make several gifts at once. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
My husband and I both really liked this recipe. I had a bunch of apples I needed to use up, and this was a perfect and easy way to do that. I also had some homemade applesauce in the freezer that we weren't eating, so I added this to the crockpot as well. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Turned out well, could have been a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I used this recipe to use up about 30 apples from the tree in my yard. The apples I used weren't exceptional, but this apple butter came out divine! I did use less sugar than called for per recipe, but kept the spices about the same. This is the second time I use this recipe and plan to use it again and again in the years to come. Thanks for sharing it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelRoma
Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
MMMMM...I love this apple butter. I folowed the recipe and by the end it was way too sweet. So I added a few tablespoons of lemon juice and cooked it a bit longer. Then put in my blender and poured it into jars. It turned out perfect then!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States