All-Around Good Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
This smoothie seemed to have a lot of calories, but it is really a meal. I wasn't hungry for 3 1/2 - 4 hours later. So that makes it worth the calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
I HATE smoothies--but I loved this one! One thing to remember though-- freeze the banana after you peel it! I forgot the strawberries, and used blueberry yogurt instead of regular, both of which worked out fine for me. I also used the vanilla flavored protein powder, which gave the smootie a nice flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
167 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
This is a delicious smoothie. I have one almost every morning, and it is very filling. I use a variety of fruits with it too, and it is still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Pearl River, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
I agree with the rave reviews! Any kind of frozen fruit works (including pears, mandarin oranges, peaches, blueberries, or raspberries). If you use a flavored protein powder, you can omit the honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melly Gee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
I left out the strawberries and the honey, but did add a 1/2 a teaspoon of sugar and about a 1/3 a cup of ice, and WOW it was delicious!!! The ice seemed to perfect the texture for me. I was looking for ways to add flax to our diet, and I'm glad I found this! In a tweaked version, I also added a tablespoon of wheat germ and 2 tablespoons of peanut butter. That also was very good! p.s. If your blender is like mine and doesn't grind the flax seeds up all the way, just grind them in a coffee grinder beforehand, for better health benefits and digestion. (Whole seeds don't digest.) I bought my Krups grinder for $16 at BBB (with 20% coupon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
This was a great smoothie - I dind't have the protein supplement but it was very good without it - just not as healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This was a really great recipe and it's very easy to come up with different variations. Instead of powdered protein supplement, I just used one teaspoon of spirulina. It made the color greenish but didn't change the flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Awesome recipe! I've been looking for a smoothie that used yogurt instead of juice that actually tasted great, and I've finally found it! And so versatile, you can use whatever fruit you want. I used strawberries, kiwi and banana and it was just like a milkshake! Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewel Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
Very tasty smoothie! I dident put a few things in like the powder, and the seed. I diden't have milk so i used 1 cup of yogurt instead. Even my picky 1 and a half year old drank it all up!!! awesome smoothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
I do not like smoothies but my daughter just had surgery and would not eat or drink. I made this and she loved it! Both of my girls did...and actually so did I. I will make this again!! Thanks for this recipe and for getting my daughter eating. I really liked the protein powder in this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States