All-Around Good Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
just have to say BEST SMOOTHIE EVER OMG why dont you open a store so you could probably beat jamba juice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipies R us

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
These were really good and not too sweet. We did end up adding fresh fruit not frozen so we added some ice cubes to cool it down. We also added about double the amount of fruit that the recipe called for, that way it had a lot more flavor. I also omitted the protein powder in mine but my husband put it in his and we both really enjoyed this smoothie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I've made a miilion smoothies, and this is a really good recipe. Some tweaks I made were to omit the honey (sweet enough on its own), use 1 cup of Kefir instead of the milk and yogurt, doubled the flax, and I doubled the berries (added in blueberries, raspberries and blackberries). If you have a good blender (I have a Blendtec) you can do the flax seed whole since that will grind up the flax seeds. All of my kids enjoyed it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I'm really not a smoothie person but this was really good! I've been looking for different protein breakfast ideas and got tired of eating eggs every day. This will help me change it up. I used 1/2 cup organic skim milk, 1/2 cup of Dole Wildly Nutritious Signature Blends - tropical fruit, 1/2 cup Stonyfield Farm lowfat strawberry yogurt, 1 tbsp ground flaxseed, 1 scoop vanilla protein powder and 1 tsp honey. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I used Greek yogurt for more protein and skipped the protein powder. Very good. I love the smooth milky texture of this smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmmaLee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This was yummy! I didn't add the protein supplement, but otherwise followed the recipe. It was good, but I prefer a tad bit sweeter so I added a bit of Splenda. I also made this for my toddler with whole milk and whole milk yogurt and he gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keosauqua, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I used frozen mixed berries, and it was tasty. This is a great base for making your own smoothies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
the best healthy smoothy i have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Very good. I used 1/2 of a banana and 1/2 c. of frozen peaches, because that is what I had on hand. Will definitely make this again and try different fruit combinations. Great meal on the go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I didn't add the protein or flax (didn't have it) and it worked great. The most important thing is make sure to freeze (except milk) all your ingredients even the yogurt. I the individual cups of yogurt and freeze them. If I buy fresh fruit I freeze it too. I've been trying all different combos. Vanilla yougurt with Mango has been my favorite so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States