All-Around Good Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Very thick and a bit on the sour side but a healthy drink that helps me get a lot of needed nutrients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Very good and easy. Didn't use protein powder or flax seed. Use banana, raspberries, blueberries, strawberries, etc. Any fruit mix is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
It's fine. The reviewer Sara must be challenged in many areas. Flax seed vs. flax seed oil are two completely different things. The benefit of flax seed is obviously a take it or leave it ingredient here. Honestly, a smoothie is some yogurt, with some milk, with some fruit, and with whatever else you'd like to health it up with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
The name doesn't lie! I actually do 1/2 cup milk, 1/2 cup OJ, a tad less yogurt and the consistency is perfect (on the thinner side). No honey needed this way. I also add 1 Tbspn flax oil and ground walnuts for some extra omega-3s (I hate walnuts so this is a great way to hide the taste and get the nutrients). Never gets old with endless fruit combinations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Excellent! I've been making these every morning for the past few weeks. Mmm mmm good! Though I do not put any honey in - no need. Also, I use a tsp of flax seed oil instead of the seeds themselves. Also, I like to mix it up by putting flavored yogurt; so far, I've tried strawberry, blueberry, maple and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coracoracora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Just like the mall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I had to tweak it a bit. Added ice because my strawberries weren't frozen. Also, it's not sweet enough, so I added some Truvia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was AMAZING. I have made my own smoothies before, but this was creamy and flavorful. I made some changes based on the ingredients I had on hand: I used yoplait light banana cream pie, strawberry flavored powdered protein, and left out the flax seed! It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyssiana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I was looking for a good smoothie recipe to include protein powder in as I needed to up my daily protein intake. After reading the reviews on this, I was really excited and expected it to be great. It tasted awful! And the texture was horrid - very grainy and gritty. I made it again with less protein powder and used flax seed OIL as suggested by other reviewers and it is better - but still a little grainy (due to the protein powder I'm sure). The recipe is workable, but as is - I was unable to drink it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Awesome! Just a few changes...didn't add the honey, forgot to buy flax seed, and used mixed frozen berries (which incl strawberries). Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy a.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Mount Tabor, Vermont, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States