All-Around Good Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Great smoothie recipe! Simple and easy for those who need something they can take on the go in the morning. Tastes delicious with the fresh strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Tastes like flavored, watered down yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Great smoothie recipe to use as a guide for whatever one has on hand. I used almond milk, maple syrup instead of honey and I used whole grass fed Greek yogurt and some lime juice to give it a little tang. I didn't use the protein supplement or flax seed. Used a sprinkle of poppyseed instead as that's what I had on hand. Also added a few ice cubes to thicken it a bit. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Fantastic! Even though I made a few slight changes, overall I followed the ingredients to the T. My youngest daughter loves it, as well as my husband and I. My oldest daughter hasn't tried it yet. I used 2% milk, vanilla yogurt, and I bought already ground flax seed. I bought frozen whole strawberries (1 prior to chopping) and 1/2 frozen banana like suggested. ***TIP*** If this is you first attempt at freezing bananas just for this recipe, peel the bananas first, then wrap in foil.***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soldiersgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This, was a very good smoothie!! The only change I made was using a whole banana because the one I used was kind of small and for the yogurt I had about 1/2 of a 6oz container of Greek vanilla yogurt left so I used that up for the 1/2 cup plain. I like how it incorporated flax seed and protein powder making it more filling. I got about 1.5 servings. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Wonderful smoothie, I left out the protein supplement since I didn't have any on hand but other than that I followed the recipe. Even without the protein it was quite filling. I like that I can switch the fruit for a different flavor, so far strawberries, blueberries, and peaches have all been very tasty. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Pretty good. I used greek yogurt and a bit more honey. My kids liked it too, which is nice since I can sneak "good for you" stuff in it! I was glad I read other reviews and peeled the bananas before freezing them! A pretty thick smoothie. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I LOVE this recipe!! I use greek yogurt and soymilk instead of milk and plain yogurt. I dont include the protein powder and add ambrosia to it :D I also use a fresh whole banana!! Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This is a no fail, flexible base. You can switch it up as you please. I used low fat almond milk, vanilla yogurt, skipped the protein powder as I didn't have any and Stevia for the honey. I have flax bran that is extremely high in fiber and finely ground. It works well in a smoothie. I have made this several times and added different fruits I had on hand. I added some ice cubes as well to lighten it up a bit. (I usually make ice cubes out of almond milk, or orange juice to add to a smoothie)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I was looking for a smoothie recipe that was easy to make quickly and found this one. It is sooooo good. I tried it with bananas and peaches, to die for. I also substituted the honey and used splenda. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States