All-Around Good Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Fantastic! Even though I made a few slight changes, overall I followed the ingredients to the T. My youngest daughter loves it, as well as my husband and I. My oldest daughter hasn't tried it yet. I used 2% milk, vanilla yogurt, and I bought already ground flax seed. I bought frozen whole strawberries (1 prior to chopping) and 1/2 frozen banana like suggested. ***TIP*** If this is you first attempt at freezing bananas just for this recipe, peel the bananas first, then wrap in foil.***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soldiersgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This, was a very good smoothie!! The only change I made was using a whole banana because the one I used was kind of small and for the yogurt I had about 1/2 of a 6oz container of Greek vanilla yogurt left so I used that up for the 1/2 cup plain. I like how it incorporated flax seed and protein powder making it more filling. I got about 1.5 servings. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Wonderful smoothie, I left out the protein supplement since I didn't have any on hand but other than that I followed the recipe. Even without the protein it was quite filling. I like that I can switch the fruit for a different flavor, so far strawberries, blueberries, and peaches have all been very tasty. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Pretty good. I used greek yogurt and a bit more honey. My kids liked it too, which is nice since I can sneak "good for you" stuff in it! I was glad I read other reviews and peeled the bananas before freezing them! A pretty thick smoothie. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I LOVE this recipe!! I use greek yogurt and soymilk instead of milk and plain yogurt. I dont include the protein powder and add ambrosia to it :D I also use a fresh whole banana!! Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This is a no fail, flexible base. You can switch it up as you please. I used low fat almond milk, vanilla yogurt, skipped the protein powder as I didn't have any and Stevia for the honey. I have flax bran that is extremely high in fiber and finely ground. It works well in a smoothie. I have made this several times and added different fruits I had on hand. I added some ice cubes as well to lighten it up a bit. (I usually make ice cubes out of almond milk, or orange juice to add to a smoothie)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I was looking for a smoothie recipe that was easy to make quickly and found this one. It is sooooo good. I tried it with bananas and peaches, to die for. I also substituted the honey and used splenda. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I have made this smoothie the past 2 days for breakfast; once with strawberries and once with blueberries and I loved both of them. After reading the reviews, I think I will grind the flax seeds before adding. Looking foward to experimenting with different fruits and perhaps honey flavoured Greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
AMAZING! a great smoothie i had to add ice to make it more and some spelnda and wala! an amazing smoothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Great. You can adapt this to whatever you have on hand and it will still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States