All-Around Good Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2006
Very tasty smoothie! I dident put a few things in like the powder, and the seed. I diden't have milk so i used 1 cup of yogurt instead. Even my picky 1 and a half year old drank it all up!!! awesome smoothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
This is a delicious smoothie. I have one almost every morning, and it is very filling. I use a variety of fruits with it too, and it is still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Pearl River, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
This was a great smoothie - I dind't have the protein supplement but it was very good without it - just not as healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
I do not like smoothies but my daughter just had surgery and would not eat or drink. I made this and she loved it! Both of my girls did...and actually so did I. I will make this again!! Thanks for this recipe and for getting my daughter eating. I really liked the protein powder in this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This was a really great recipe and it's very easy to come up with different variations. Instead of powdered protein supplement, I just used one teaspoon of spirulina. It made the color greenish but didn't change the flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
This smoothie seemed to have a lot of calories, but it is really a meal. I wasn't hungry for 3 1/2 - 4 hours later. So that makes it worth the calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Awesome recipe! I've been looking for a smoothie that used yogurt instead of juice that actually tasted great, and I've finally found it! And so versatile, you can use whatever fruit you want. I used strawberries, kiwi and banana and it was just like a milkshake! Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewel Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
I HATE smoothies--but I loved this one! One thing to remember though-- freeze the banana after you peel it! I forgot the strawberries, and used blueberry yogurt instead of regular, both of which worked out fine for me. I also used the vanilla flavored protein powder, which gave the smootie a nice flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
167 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
I agree with the rave reviews! Any kind of frozen fruit works (including pears, mandarin oranges, peaches, blueberries, or raspberries). If you use a flavored protein powder, you can omit the honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melly Gee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
I left out the strawberries and the honey, but did add a 1/2 a teaspoon of sugar and about a 1/3 a cup of ice, and WOW it was delicious!!! The ice seemed to perfect the texture for me. I was looking for ways to add flax to our diet, and I'm glad I found this! In a tweaked version, I also added a tablespoon of wheat germ and 2 tablespoons of peanut butter. That also was very good! p.s. If your blender is like mine and doesn't grind the flax seeds up all the way, just grind them in a coffee grinder beforehand, for better health benefits and digestion. (Whole seeds don't digest.) I bought my Krups grinder for $16 at BBB (with 20% coupon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States