All-Around Good Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
This was a great smoothie - I dind't have the protein supplement but it was very good without it - just not as healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
This is a great basic recipe that is especially good for people who tend to skip breakfast. I'm not a morning person..and rarely eat breakfast. But I've been making these every morning. I pour them in a travel cup and drink them on my way to work. The very best thing about these smoothies is that they keep you very satisfied. After having one of these in the morning, I don't feel hungry for at least 4 hours! I usually substitute orange juice for the milk and then skip the honey..and they're still quite delicious! A few tips...you can use whatever type of fruit that you have and cut it up and put it in a freezer bag to save yourself a few minutes of prep time in the morning. also, if you find that you don't like the texture of the ground flax seed..you can just substitute 1 tablespoon of flaxseed oil (trust me, it won't make you fat..I've been having 1 Tbsp almost every morning, and I've lost 60 pounds!). These whip up perfectly in a Magic Bullet blender, plus the cups that come with it are easily transportable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
526 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
Great smoothie! I didn't have plain yogurt so i used light strawberry banana. Worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
good recipe. All I changed was the milk to soy milk and added some powdered ginsing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
This smoothie seemed to have a lot of calories, but it is really a meal. I wasn't hungry for 3 1/2 - 4 hours later. So that makes it worth the calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Awesome recipe! I've been looking for a smoothie that used yogurt instead of juice that actually tasted great, and I've finally found it! And so versatile, you can use whatever fruit you want. I used strawberries, kiwi and banana and it was just like a milkshake! Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewel Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
I HATE smoothies--but I loved this one! One thing to remember though-- freeze the banana after you peel it! I forgot the strawberries, and used blueberry yogurt instead of regular, both of which worked out fine for me. I also used the vanilla flavored protein powder, which gave the smootie a nice flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
167 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
I agree with the rave reviews! Any kind of frozen fruit works (including pears, mandarin oranges, peaches, blueberries, or raspberries). If you use a flavored protein powder, you can omit the honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melly Gee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
Very tasty smoothie! I dident put a few things in like the powder, and the seed. I diden't have milk so i used 1 cup of yogurt instead. Even my picky 1 and a half year old drank it all up!!! awesome smoothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States