All-Around Good Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This recipe was great and I added a few ice cubes for texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I used this recipe as an outline and have created a smoothie I really love. I use 1/2 cup lowfat plain yogurt, a small banana, 2 tabelspoons soy protein powder, 1/4 cup blueberries, and 1/4 cup strawberries (I use water to get the desired consistency). It is only 235 calories, keeps me full for at least 4 hours, and tastes great! I don't think I will ever get tired of this smoothie. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This smoothie tastes great! My husband has requested to have one every morning. I substituted the flax seeds for 1 Tablespoon of flax oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Love it! I used vanilla flavored Greek yogurt, fresh blueberries and lots of fresh strawberries! Delicious! Thanks Amy for the recipe, I have been experimenting with berry smoothies and they weren't tasting so good until I found your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I keep ziplock bags in the freezer that contains 1 sliced banana and 8 chopped strawberries, 1 tablespoon of splenda and 2 ice cubes. All I have to add to the blender in the morning is 1/3 cup milk and 1 container of (vanilla) yogurt. I buy my strawberries on sale and make up bags to use for weeks in advance. Experiment!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This was really, really delicious. I've made it as is and love it, however I have also experimented and added and/or subtracted ingredients based on what I have on hand. Today I used greek blueberry yogurt, skipped the frozen banana and added frozen blueberries instead, skipped the powdered protein and instead of the honey added organic agave nectar. This recipe is so versatile and you just can't go wrong with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I loved this smoothie! I changed a few things by adding about a 1/2 cup more of the fat-free plain yogurt, about a 1/2 cup more strawberries, and about a cup of crushed ice. Very good overall!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I can't drink dairy so I freeze Soy milk in ice cube trays- works great! I use low sugar orange or apple juice instead of the non-fat milk. De-licious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This is a pretty good smootie. My mom makes these a lot and she adds a hand full of spinich. You can't even taste it. Yumm smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E-Clare'sBakery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
just have to say BEST SMOOTHIE EVER OMG why dont you open a store so you could probably beat jamba juice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipies R us

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States