All-Around Good Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Really good, I added blueberries only difference i made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This is a delicious smoothie with lovely consistency. I made it with strawberries and blueberries too, all variations were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I made this without the flax seed and protein powder and it was still awesome and yummy. I will try it with flax seed next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Love this recipe! The recipes is great as is, but my family likes to add extras to it. Instead of honey we add vanilla and splenda. We like the combination of frozen strawberries, bananas, and blueberries best. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Miller Clary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This recipe was great and I added a few ice cubes for texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I used this recipe as an outline and have created a smoothie I really love. I use 1/2 cup lowfat plain yogurt, a small banana, 2 tabelspoons soy protein powder, 1/4 cup blueberries, and 1/4 cup strawberries (I use water to get the desired consistency). It is only 235 calories, keeps me full for at least 4 hours, and tastes great! I don't think I will ever get tired of this smoothie. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This smoothie tastes great! My husband has requested to have one every morning. I substituted the flax seeds for 1 Tablespoon of flax oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Love it! I used vanilla flavored Greek yogurt, fresh blueberries and lots of fresh strawberries! Delicious! Thanks Amy for the recipe, I have been experimenting with berry smoothies and they weren't tasting so good until I found your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I keep ziplock bags in the freezer that contains 1 sliced banana and 8 chopped strawberries, 1 tablespoon of splenda and 2 ice cubes. All I have to add to the blender in the morning is 1/3 cup milk and 1 container of (vanilla) yogurt. I buy my strawberries on sale and make up bags to use for weeks in advance. Experiment!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This was really, really delicious. I've made it as is and love it, however I have also experimented and added and/or subtracted ingredients based on what I have on hand. Today I used greek blueberry yogurt, skipped the frozen banana and added frozen blueberries instead, skipped the powdered protein and instead of the honey added organic agave nectar. This recipe is so versatile and you just can't go wrong with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States