All-Around Good Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This smoothie is pretty good compared to most I have tried. It's very thick, so if you like a thinner smoothie this is the wrong recipe for you! I didn't have flax seeds so I added some ready in one minute oatmeal (warmed in microwave with water first). Definitely makes you feel like you ate something very healthy and tasty afterwords!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwen Hoops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made this this morning and it was pretty good -- I used hemp protein powder and didn't add sugar which I think affected the taste a little bit. I'm not going to take any stars off for that though. I can see the health benefits in this and since I just bought a Ninja Master last night, threw all the ingredients in and it was super easy (and no, I am not a shill for Ninja). I know I am going to have a ton of fun making all different variations of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by focaccia9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Great morning starter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Added ice and a 1 tbsp Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Watch that soy! We consume far too much and it isn't as healthy as "they" say. Try almond milk instead. This is really delicious and easy. Process the flax seeds in a coffee grinder before adding to blender to get their full benefit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I took some advice from the other reviewers and replaced the yogurt and milk with orange juice (I try to avoid dairy as it makes me congested). I'm pregnant so I'm trying to find different ways of getting my vitamins and this is definitely the best one I've found! Plus, the flax seed will help with some of my other pregnancy issues ;) Great smoothie and I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I have been having a hard time getting past the taste of the Soy Protein that I bought. I figured since I rarely eat breakfast I need a supplement and I tried a smoothie, milk, yogurt.. they were all gross! This is the best so far, I think the only reason I can tell the Protein is in there is because I know. I did sub. in blueberry yogurt, extra honey and needed a tad more milk... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by at0519
Home Town: Harmony, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Really good, I added blueberries only difference i made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This is a delicious smoothie with lovely consistency. I made it with strawberries and blueberries too, all variations were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I made this without the flax seed and protein powder and it was still awesome and yummy. I will try it with flax seed next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States