All-Around Good Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Yummy! This is a really great recipe. I left out the honey, because I used Honey flavored Greek Yogurt, and it was delicious. I really like how it hides the protein powder and ground flax seed, which can have a bit of an overwhelming texture in some recipes. Absolutely delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
GREAT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I make this using a 80% banana 20% strawberry ratio. This in turn doesn't require the honey ingredient bc it's already sweet. I use Raw Protein Organic Supplement and Centrum ground flaxseed. This is perfect if you never have breakfast like me--very filling. I can't wait to experiment with different fruits. Thank you for sharing this recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This is pretty much the smoothie we make but I use Greek yogurt...just as non-fat but higher protein. If you are curbing calories protein is a must. I also use FF Smart Balance milk for more protein than regular. And no sugar or hoeny isnecessary if you use the fruited yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I made this today, but had to make a few changes. I didn't have a banana so I omitted it and used unsweetened, frozen blueberries inplace of it. I also used agave nectar instead of honey and low carb, sugar free carrot cake yogurt in place of the plain. This smoothie is absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Great recipe. Used 1/2 cup fat free vanilla frozen yogurt. Didn't add honey b/c of the sugar in the frozen yogurt. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is a great base for different fruits. The only changes I made were to add a handful of spinich so my kids get a boost of green to their yummy smoothie. Thanks for a great and very versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Love this one! I did make two changes: I use 1T of splenda instead of honey and I also added 1/2t of almond extract. I never get tired of this smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pacific, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Delicious and healthy! I use Greek yogurt and add flax oil, the frozen bananas were a great tip! Even my three year old loves this smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I made this for breakfast this morning and thought it was great. I followed the advice of some and used a vanilla flavored protein powder. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I'm looking forward to trying this out with other fruits. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States