All-Around Good Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I had to tweak it a bit. Added ice because my strawberries weren't frozen. Also, it's not sweet enough, so I added some Truvia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was AMAZING. I have made my own smoothies before, but this was creamy and flavorful. I made some changes based on the ingredients I had on hand: I used yoplait light banana cream pie, strawberry flavored powdered protein, and left out the flax seed! It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyssiana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I was looking for a good smoothie recipe to include protein powder in as I needed to up my daily protein intake. After reading the reviews on this, I was really excited and expected it to be great. It tasted awful! And the texture was horrid - very grainy and gritty. I made it again with less protein powder and used flax seed OIL as suggested by other reviewers and it is better - but still a little grainy (due to the protein powder I'm sure). The recipe is workable, but as is - I was unable to drink it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Awesome! Just a few changes...didn't add the honey, forgot to buy flax seed, and used mixed frozen berries (which incl strawberries). Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy a.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Mount Tabor, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Super yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This smoothie was delicious! It disguised my yucky soy protein powder perfectly! I will be having this daily!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I really enjoyed this smoothie! I used other reviewers' advice and used fat free vanilla flavored yogurt instead of plain. I couldn't find any protein supplement at my grocer so I didn't add it, but I will when I get some! Very good! I gave it four stars instead of 5 just because it is a little grainy with the flax seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I have never made a smoothie before. I was very impressed with how fast and easy it is. I made mine without the flax seed oil since I did not have any and they came out great although probably not as nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I love this recipe. Similiar to my own. Love it and will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I love to whip this up when I'm running a bit late and still need to eat but want to eat something healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States