All-Around Good Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I can't give this recipe enough stars. It's absolutely delicious and so easy to make! My daughter told me she froze bananas by slicing them (without skin) into 8 slices so she knows automatically 4 slices is 1/2, which I did, an entire baggie full now lives in my freezer, and they turned out beautifully! I use the little cups of yogurt so I don't have to measure, I also use 4 or 5 ice cubes, and I don't even have to use the honey or any sweetener really because the banana sweetens it enough. With the addition of the ice cubes it's more like a fruit shake than anything else and it's scrumptious! I've used bananas and strawberries, bananas and blackberries, bananas and blueberries and all are delicious. I can't think you enough for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This is a great recipie for a smoothie, only change I made was to use less ground flax seed as I have never used it before. They say that too much if your not used to it can cause abdominal cramps, so I'm starting with 2 teaspoons instead. Really turned out well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I love this. First time I made it as written, but have since have made it my own. I don't do milk well, so used this wonderful orange mango juice. Costco sells these big bags of frozen fruit - mango, papaya, strawberries & pineapple. I throw a handful (or 2) in with the banana, plain greek yogurt and protein powder. Don't always add the flax seed because I don't like the texture. As other reviewers, I drink it on my morning commute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Blair McGinness

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Very thick and a bit on the sour side but a healthy drink that helps me get a lot of needed nutrients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Very good and easy. Didn't use protein powder or flax seed. Use banana, raspberries, blueberries, strawberries, etc. Any fruit mix is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
It's fine. The reviewer Sara must be challenged in many areas. Flax seed vs. flax seed oil are two completely different things. The benefit of flax seed is obviously a take it or leave it ingredient here. Honestly, a smoothie is some yogurt, with some milk, with some fruit, and with whatever else you'd like to health it up with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
The name doesn't lie! I actually do 1/2 cup milk, 1/2 cup OJ, a tad less yogurt and the consistency is perfect (on the thinner side). No honey needed this way. I also add 1 Tbspn flax oil and ground walnuts for some extra omega-3s (I hate walnuts so this is a great way to hide the taste and get the nutrients). Never gets old with endless fruit combinations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Excellent! I've been making these every morning for the past few weeks. Mmm mmm good! Though I do not put any honey in - no need. Also, I use a tsp of flax seed oil instead of the seeds themselves. Also, I like to mix it up by putting flavored yogurt; so far, I've tried strawberry, blueberry, maple and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coracoracora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Just like the mall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I had to tweak it a bit. Added ice because my strawberries weren't frozen. Also, it's not sweet enough, so I added some Truvia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States