All-Around Good Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Great. You can adapt this to whatever you have on hand and it will still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I used with out the protein powder (I didn't have any).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I went rogue and made several changes. I used coconut milk and honey greek yogurt. I also omitted the tspn of honey. I used a few extra strawberries and it was super delish! Plenty sweet. This is a great base recipe to experiment with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Love the flexability of this recipe. Tastes great and good for you? 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This was really good. To make it even healthier I used light soymilk and Splenda instead of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Pretty good flavor, and great nutrition. I used plain nonfat Greek yogurt for more protein, and 1% milk. I also used 1 tbsp of flax meal instead of 1-1/2 tablespoons of seed, and added a small handful of frozen blueberries. I didn't find the texture from the flax offensive at all, but it might have been more finely ground in the blender since I started with ground seeds; it just reminded me of the seeds in the fruit. My nutrition calculations gave only 300 calories which is probably just a matter of the type of protein powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Really a good recipie. Change it up easily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
YUMMY! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I can't give this recipe enough stars. It's absolutely delicious and so easy to make! My daughter told me she froze bananas by slicing them (without skin) into 8 slices so she knows automatically 4 slices is 1/2, which I did, an entire baggie full now lives in my freezer, and they turned out beautifully! I use the little cups of yogurt so I don't have to measure, I also use 4 or 5 ice cubes, and I don't even have to use the honey or any sweetener really because the banana sweetens it enough. With the addition of the ice cubes it's more like a fruit shake than anything else and it's scrumptious! I've used bananas and strawberries, bananas and blackberries, bananas and blueberries and all are delicious. I can't think you enough for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This is a great recipie for a smoothie, only change I made was to use less ground flax seed as I have never used it before. They say that too much if your not used to it can cause abdominal cramps, so I'm starting with 2 teaspoons instead. Really turned out well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States