All-Around Good Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Great smoothie recipe to use as a guide for whatever one has on hand. I used almond milk, maple syrup instead of honey and I used whole grass fed Greek yogurt and some lime juice to give it a little tang. I didn't use the protein supplement or flax seed. Used a sprinkle of poppyseed instead as that's what I had on hand. Also added a few ice cubes to thicken it a bit. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Fantastic! Even though I made a few slight changes, overall I followed the ingredients to the T. My youngest daughter loves it, as well as my husband and I. My oldest daughter hasn't tried it yet. I used 2% milk, vanilla yogurt, and I bought already ground flax seed. I bought frozen whole strawberries (1 prior to chopping) and 1/2 frozen banana like suggested. ***TIP*** If this is you first attempt at freezing bananas just for this recipe, peel the bananas first, then wrap in foil.***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soldiersgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This, was a very good smoothie!! The only change I made was using a whole banana because the one I used was kind of small and for the yogurt I had about 1/2 of a 6oz container of Greek vanilla yogurt left so I used that up for the 1/2 cup plain. I like how it incorporated flax seed and protein powder making it more filling. I got about 1.5 servings. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Wonderful smoothie, I left out the protein supplement since I didn't have any on hand but other than that I followed the recipe. Even without the protein it was quite filling. I like that I can switch the fruit for a different flavor, so far strawberries, blueberries, and peaches have all been very tasty. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Pretty good. I used greek yogurt and a bit more honey. My kids liked it too, which is nice since I can sneak "good for you" stuff in it! I was glad I read other reviews and peeled the bananas before freezing them! A pretty thick smoothie. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I LOVE this recipe!! I use greek yogurt and soymilk instead of milk and plain yogurt. I dont include the protein powder and add ambrosia to it :D I also use a fresh whole banana!! Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This is a no fail, flexible base. You can switch it up as you please. I used low fat almond milk, vanilla yogurt, skipped the protein powder as I didn't have any and Stevia for the honey. I have flax bran that is extremely high in fiber and finely ground. It works well in a smoothie. I have made this several times and added different fruits I had on hand. I added some ice cubes as well to lighten it up a bit. (I usually make ice cubes out of almond milk, or orange juice to add to a smoothie)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I was looking for a smoothie recipe that was easy to make quickly and found this one. It is sooooo good. I tried it with bananas and peaches, to die for. I also substituted the honey and used splenda. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I have made this smoothie the past 2 days for breakfast; once with strawberries and once with blueberries and I loved both of them. After reading the reviews, I think I will grind the flax seeds before adding. Looking foward to experimenting with different fruits and perhaps honey flavoured Greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
AMAZING! a great smoothie i had to add ice to make it more and some spelnda and wala! an amazing smoothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States