All-Around Good Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Very good. And quite filling. I left out the milk because we like our smoothies a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This recipe rocks! I just got my wisdom teeth out and had a terrible reaction so I can barely eat anything. Thanks to your smoothie I have a breakfast now. Instead of milk I used mango orange juice and added blackberries. I highly recommend it. I also used vanilla soy protein (which tastes like butt) and it was still delicious. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I've made this smoothie a ton and changed it up very little. I use chocolate flavored protein powder and it really makes the shake delicious without adding any sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic DIY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Has an unpleasant aroma, but it tastes great and is extremely versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nature's Bandit

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
used splenda instead of honey. my daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
My husband and I thought this smoothie was extremely bland. I didn't include the flax or protein powder, so I suppose there's a possibility that those things add the flavor that this recipe is missing. If so, I apologize for the bad review! But I'm under the impression that those are mainly in the recipe for health reasons rather than flavor. I salvaged the recipe by adding more honey and a lot of concentrated orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Very tasty and filling! NOTE: Use ground flax seed instead, blends better and better for the digestive system. I also used 1 cup milk, vanilla fat-free yogurt and 2 TBS of ground flax seed instead. I even taped the recipe onto the cupboard right above where I keep my blender for everyday use :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
My family loves this recipe.... such a good base recipe and you can alternate fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This is one of the best smoothies I've had! I'll never spend $5 buying a smoothie again! I used vanilla yogurt instead of plain and left out the honey and it was still plenty sweet. I used frozen mango and banana. I also used flaxseed oil as others had suggested and a scoop of pretein powder. I was really amazed at how smooth it was! I have a hard time drinking the protein powder because of the texture, so this is a great solution for me. I will be making this everyday for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Great smoothie recipe! I omitted the honey (I found it sweet enough) and used ff vanilla soy milk. I think this will be my new morning meal before I hit the gym!! Oh, don't forget to either grind your flax seed (your body does not digest whole flax), buy it already ground or just use the oil. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States