All-Around Good Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
good, healthful and easy to vary -- just swap the fruits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
So yummy I make it all the time for my friends when we have get together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Perfect for picky toddlers! I very rarely give a recipe 5-stars, but this one deserves it! I started making this smoothie for my picky two-year old for breakfast and he guzzles it right down. I used plain, full-fat yogurt and whole milk for him, so I know he's getting some calories for the day. I did not freeze the bananas and the consistency is perfect for his sippy cup. I love that it's not too sweet and has more of a yogurt consistency, instead of icy. This recipe has saved this worried mama's day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
For my taste the smoothie is a little bit on the bland side. I also didn't like the flax seed in it, next time I'll leave it out. Thanks for sharing this recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
While I must forefront with saying that I did not have any protein powder to use, so I went without, I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. I did not think it was too great. There is another smoothie recipe on this site that I like much more. I thought the flavor was quite bland and it was not thick (although that could be due to the missing protein powder...I did end up adding some oatmeal at the end to compensate for that).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
We really enjoyed this. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bald Knob, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I've been looking for a smoothie recipe that doesn't have tons of juice or sugar and this is it! I used 1 cup of plain rice milk and omitted the yogurt because of a whey allergy. The protein powder I prefer is the Whole Foods vanilla soy protein. One scoop was perfect. I used a frozen banana and frozen strawberries so it came out nice and cold without those annoying ice chunks. The honey I use for everything is the raw unfiltered kind from orange blossoms. Wonderful natural flavor..not like the processed junk you get at the grocery store. After reading the reviews I decided to use flaxseed oil rather than ground flaxseed and I'm glad I did. I think it helped to hold the smoothie together. I drank this for the first time today and went to the gym right after..I had such a burst of energy and felt great. One caveat, make sure the bottom of your blender is screwed on tightly..mine wasn't and there was smoothie all over my counter and blender! I can't wait to drink this again tomorrow morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Excellent! I use Stonyfield Farms Fat Free French Vanilla yogurt, 1.5 Tbsp of flax seed oil. I have tried it with and without the honey but can't tell the difference so I leave it out. I also add 2 ice cubes. You can add/exchange any fruit to this recipe. I like adding 1/4 cup of wild frozen blueberries. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Wonderful energy drink! Settles good on stomach...and can be a light, but satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States