All-Around Good Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This is so good! Tastes more like a strawberry milkshake than a smoothie! I made it for my husband and his friend on their way out the door one morning, and it's been requested again. I was worried the flax might be noticeable - grainy or something - but I couldn't tell it was in there at all. I've been experimenting with smoothie recipes and this is definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
an excellent healthy meal - I agree with others that this is the easiest and delicious way to daily intake of flax oil and greens (or protein powder)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elfi74

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Awesome!!! Used ground flax seeds and frozen mixed berries - didn't have honey - no need for it. Otherwise followed recipe... This is my breakfast from today on - thank you for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha63

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This smoothie is delicious and very versatile. You can use any fruit, although I tend to always put the 1/2 banana in it for fibre. I also omit the honey and add a teaspoon of green matcha tea (powdered green tea), as well as a bit of fruit juice when it comes out really thick. Fantastic! Note: be sure to finely grind the flaxseeds in a coffee grinder beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I used strawberry yogurt (6oz), choc protein, and a whole banana and it turn out great! I think I may add a little ice next time though. This is one tasty healthy smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
great recipe. i used lite vanilla soy milk, tasted fine. great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa demayo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
good, healthful and easy to vary -- just swap the fruits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
So yummy I make it all the time for my friends when we have get together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Perfect for picky toddlers! I very rarely give a recipe 5-stars, but this one deserves it! I started making this smoothie for my picky two-year old for breakfast and he guzzles it right down. I used plain, full-fat yogurt and whole milk for him, so I know he's getting some calories for the day. I did not freeze the bananas and the consistency is perfect for his sippy cup. I love that it's not too sweet and has more of a yogurt consistency, instead of icy. This recipe has saved this worried mama's day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States