All-Around Good Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Yummo!! I bumped it up to 4 servings, for the whole family. My bananas weren't frozen but worked fine. I had the smoothie pack from Costco with frozen yogurt and berries and used 2 of those, used the liquid flax seed and just for the heck of it, threw in an apple, as well as the other items in the recipe. Everyone seemed to love it and there was none left (very unusual)! I'll definitely make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI KENNELLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I had been looking for a good base recipe for smoothies. I change the fruits with whatever I have on hand but it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Wonderful recipe, thank you. I have made it several times using different fruits and then I freeze them in pops for the kids. They LOVE them! (So do the adults!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Cummings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I make this all the time, and pretty much any frozen berry goes great with this. I always add a handful of bagged spinach, and you can't even taste it! I make this for my kids with the spinach too (leaving out the soy powder) and they still to this day have no idea that they're drinking something with spinach in it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
My protien powder was chocolate soy flavor so I wias a little worried. This recipe turned out fabulous. All I tasted was strawberry banana flavor. PERFECT and healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This is a new favorite! I did make a few changes, Instead of milk I used almond milk and I only have flaxseed powder onhand so I used that and I added 1 teaspoon of lemon flavored fish oil, it was wonderful! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I Love this recipe. I make it at least a few times a week. It's great after a workout. I give it a 5 just as is! I do sometimes change it up by adding blueberries or both strawberries and blueberries. It fills you up just perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Very good! We used vanilla yogurt instead of plain, and it was a big hit! My 2 year old thought it was ice cream. =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Buczko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandwich, Illinois, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
What a great way to start your day! Delicious! I used soy milk instead of regular milk, protein supplement strawberry flavor and didn't add any honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States