All-Around Good Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
If I could, I would make this everyday for breakfast soooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I use a tsp. of flax seed oil instead of flax seed. I couldn't handle the gritty taste. I lose the fiber benefit but keep the rest of the nutrition. Great healthy smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Good basic smoothie recipe. I've been a vegetarian for four years and I'm always looking for a way to sneak protein into my diet with out that not-so-delish "protein powder" taste. I used vanilla soy milk and a low-fat vanilla yogurt, a single splenda instead of honey, and two ice cubes since someone forgot to pop a banana in the freezer :). It's filling and made a little more than I expected. Not to worry, popping the extra into the ice cube tray produced some rather tasty "popsicles" for my daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superkarynfragilistic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Yummo!! I bumped it up to 4 servings, for the whole family. My bananas weren't frozen but worked fine. I had the smoothie pack from Costco with frozen yogurt and berries and used 2 of those, used the liquid flax seed and just for the heck of it, threw in an apple, as well as the other items in the recipe. Everyone seemed to love it and there was none left (very unusual)! I'll definitely make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI KENNELLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I had been looking for a good base recipe for smoothies. I change the fruits with whatever I have on hand but it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Wonderful recipe, thank you. I have made it several times using different fruits and then I freeze them in pops for the kids. They LOVE them! (So do the adults!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Cummings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I make this all the time, and pretty much any frozen berry goes great with this. I always add a handful of bagged spinach, and you can't even taste it! I make this for my kids with the spinach too (leaving out the soy powder) and they still to this day have no idea that they're drinking something with spinach in it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
My protien powder was chocolate soy flavor so I wias a little worried. This recipe turned out fabulous. All I tasted was strawberry banana flavor. PERFECT and healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This is a new favorite! I did make a few changes, Instead of milk I used almond milk and I only have flaxseed powder onhand so I used that and I added 1 teaspoon of lemon flavored fish oil, it was wonderful! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States