All-Around Good Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I didn't change much from the recipe except used the flaxseed oil instead of powder and used 1 tablespoon on honey. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
added blueberries, raspberries and strawberries, whatever fruit i want, and no protein mix (since i didnt have any)Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I thought this was good, but i thought the protein powder was a little overpowering, so i might add more fruit or cut down on it a little next time. Thanks for a great recipe to mess around with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Delicious- my two year old loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Excellent-no matter how you tweak it. Very filling too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This is a great smoothie recipe! My only substitutions are that I use vanilla flavored ingredients: vanilla almond milk, low fat vanilla yogurt, and also vanilla protein powder (hmm, do you think I like vanilla?!). I feel that this makes the smoothie taste more like a milkshake (only a whole lot healthier!). As other reviewers noted, I use the flaxseed oil instead of the ground seeds. I love that you can keep changing the fruit combo! I cut up all my fruit and measure to store in individual freezer bags to make it easier in the morning. I think my favorite combo so far was a strawberry/white peach with fruit I bought from the farmers market. Sooo good for breakfast, thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
It's amazingly delish! and easy the only thing i suggest is to freeze the banana AFTER you peel it(i learned by accident). Im going to start freezing my banana's that start to go bad into ice cube trays so i can just throw them in the blender. i also buy singe 4 oz servings of vanilla yogurt, just peel and drop in the blender and being a single person i dont let a 5lb of yogurt go bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
UPDATED: Being inspired by this recipe I did some experimenting and made my own recipe, and am waiting for it to be published. This is a great starter recipe, thank you! ORIGINAL:I loved this! I will be making this every morning. My 7 year old son loved it too. I normally like to do the recipe exactly as it is written the first time around, but could not with this recipe. I substituted plain rice milk for the milk. I used raw honey instead of regular honey. I used 1/4 cup of yogurt as we limit our dairy intake. For protein powder, I used unflavored whey protein isolate I had on hand from baking homemade bread. I also added a small hand full of ice cubes. This was awesome! Tastes just like the $5 smoothies I get at the smoothie place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmmmmomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenmore, New York, USA
Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
If I could, I would make this everyday for breakfast soooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I use a tsp. of flax seed oil instead of flax seed. I couldn't handle the gritty taste. I lose the fiber benefit but keep the rest of the nutrition. Great healthy smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States