All-American Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I make this every 4th of July and there are never any leftovers. I use angel food cake instead of pound cake. I also sprinkle slivered almonds on the top. Always a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Jefferson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Used Free Cool Whip, Sugar Free Angel Food Cake, Sugar Free/Fat Free Instant Vanilla Pudding (cheesecake and banana are great too) and Skim Milk. Absolutely Delicious and Guilt Free :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Great summer dessert, and very addictive. I did not change a thing - we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This was a very impressive dessert! I brought it to a Memorial Day Party and no one could resist it! It was yummy!I made it in a 4 qt, glass salad bowl. I had to double all the ingredients to fill the bowl.I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Very easy, simple and tasty dessert. I used strawberry angel food cake, the hubby loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakqueen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skowhegan, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Everyone loved this! Very good - I couldn't find white chocolate pudidng so I just used vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I made this for the Fourth of July and there was not one crumb left over. Tastes as good as it looks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This was very good. However I made my own pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I used another recipe but this one was the most similar. I used blueberrys, strawberries, and raspberries. Instead of 2 cups milk, mix the pudding with 1 cup milk, once blended add 1 cup low fat sour cream. I used angle food cake. There were no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This was excellent! I made this for the 4th of July and everyone commented on how wonderful it was. Thank goodness they didn't realize how easy it is to make! The only change I made was adding alittle of the coolwhip to the pudding mix. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States