All-American Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I make this every 4th of July and there are never any leftovers. I use angel food cake instead of pound cake. I also sprinkle slivered almonds on the top. Always a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Jefferson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Used Free Cool Whip, Sugar Free Angel Food Cake, Sugar Free/Fat Free Instant Vanilla Pudding (cheesecake and banana are great too) and Skim Milk. Absolutely Delicious and Guilt Free :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Great summer dessert, and very addictive. I did not change a thing - we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This was a very impressive dessert! I brought it to a Memorial Day Party and no one could resist it! It was yummy!I made it in a 4 qt, glass salad bowl. I had to double all the ingredients to fill the bowl.I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Very easy, simple and tasty dessert. I used strawberry angel food cake, the hubby loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakqueen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skowhegan, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Everyone loved this! Very good - I couldn't find white chocolate pudidng so I just used vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I made this for the Fourth of July and there was not one crumb left over. Tastes as good as it looks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This was very good. However I made my own pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I used another recipe but this one was the most similar. I used blueberrys, strawberries, and raspberries. Instead of 2 cups milk, mix the pudding with 1 cup milk, once blended add 1 cup low fat sour cream. I used angle food cake. There were no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This was excellent! I made this for the 4th of July and everyone commented on how wonderful it was. Thank goodness they didn't realize how easy it is to make! The only change I made was adding alittle of the coolwhip to the pudding mix. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States