All-American Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I make this every 4th of July and there are never any leftovers. I use angel food cake instead of pound cake. I also sprinkle slivered almonds on the top. Always a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Jefferson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This was a very impressive dessert! I brought it to a Memorial Day Party and no one could resist it! It was yummy!I made it in a 4 qt, glass salad bowl. I had to double all the ingredients to fill the bowl.I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mykidsmom
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
just brought this to a memorial day party and it was a huge hit, not only was it very yummy, but the presentation was also great. i did add red and balck raspberries as well as the strawberries and bluberries. i will be making this again for fourth of july.next time would like to try lemon pound cake in it. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mykidsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by countygirl28
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This was excellent! The only thing I did differently is I made my own pound cake instead of using frozen store bought. Soooo good! Made this for Memorial Day and it was a huge hit at the BBQ. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countygirl28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Wow, this is so good! I did use frozen berries(thawed) and made my own pound cake. I will definitely be making this for some cookouts this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I Love this recipe!!! It is so easy and delicious! I have made it several times and never is there any left. I use low fat cool whip, and pudding so its a great dessert you don't have to feel guilty about indulging!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hotmammacookn2
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This dessert was a big hit at our "4th" of July Potluck. I think the bowl was licked clean! Nice presentation & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hotmammacookn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This my my very first trifle ever. I made this on the 4th of July for a barbecue and it was delicious. I didn't use fat free and suger free products because I was taking it to a barbecue and who counts calories there. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Very easy, simple and tasty dessert. I used strawberry angel food cake, the hubby loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakqueen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skowhegan, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This was a nice light dessert. Mixture would be good for crepes also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States