All-American Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I make this every 4th of July and there are never any leftovers. I use angel food cake instead of pound cake. I also sprinkle slivered almonds on the top. Always a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Jefferson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This was a very impressive dessert! I brought it to a Memorial Day Party and no one could resist it! It was yummy!I made it in a 4 qt, glass salad bowl. I had to double all the ingredients to fill the bowl.I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mykidsmom
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
just brought this to a memorial day party and it was a huge hit, not only was it very yummy, but the presentation was also great. i did add red and balck raspberries as well as the strawberries and bluberries. i will be making this again for fourth of july.next time would like to try lemon pound cake in it. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mykidsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by countygirl28
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This was excellent! The only thing I did differently is I made my own pound cake instead of using frozen store bought. Soooo good! Made this for Memorial Day and it was a huge hit at the BBQ. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countygirl28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Wow, this is so good! I did use frozen berries(thawed) and made my own pound cake. I will definitely be making this for some cookouts this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I Love this recipe!!! It is so easy and delicious! I have made it several times and never is there any left. I use low fat cool whip, and pudding so its a great dessert you don't have to feel guilty about indulging!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HOTMAMMACOOKIN
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This dessert was a big hit at our "4th" of July Potluck. I think the bowl was licked clean! Nice presentation & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOTMAMMACOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This my my very first trifle ever. I made this on the 4th of July for a barbecue and it was delicious. I didn't use fat free and suger free products because I was taking it to a barbecue and who counts calories there. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Very easy, simple and tasty dessert. I used strawberry angel food cake, the hubby loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakqueen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skowhegan, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This was a nice light dessert. Mixture would be good for crepes also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States