All American Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I never leave reviews but, I just made this today for my son's 4th birthday party. I got rave reviews on it. It was all gone before I even got to have some, fortunately I had leftovers when I made it. I did make a few minor changes to it. My family wasn't too up on the white chocolate pudding and lemon yogurt so I went with vanilla yogurt and lemon pudding. Gave it an amazing taste. I will DEFINATELY be making this again and my husband even asked me if our next party was tomorrow so we could have it again. Fabulous recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dramamama
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
My daughter and I made this together. It was fun, delicious and turned out beautifully. Taking the time to slice enough strawberries in half to carefully line the side of the bowl made a big difference on the look of this dish. We did not use the rum and we substituted French Vanilla for white chocolate because we couldn't find any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wharton, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Just made this for work potluck! It received rave reviews! I substituted cookies n cream instant pudding for the white chocolate pudding. Delicious! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This is so delicious! Everyone who tried it loved it, and it was so pretty and easy. I didn't use the coconut flavored rum, because my family and I don't use alcohol, but I am thinking of trying plain coconut flavoring next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girl4Christ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Benak
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
i made this recipe for a housewarming party and it was a HUGE hit! i was told that i am mandated to bring this with me evrywhere i go from here on out. i made my ownp ound cake using granmother's pound cake II from this site, and it was perfect. the only change i made was i used french vanilla pudding mix, as i could not find white chocolate. i also added chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Benak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
An absolute favorite at cookouts....plus the homemade whipped cream recipe can be used for other recipes (I added a dollop to my cup of coffee...yum!). This is definitely a recipe I will make again and again in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Use greek yogurt that is thicker and then just a light cream or even try 2% milk next time. Use angel food cake and you've got yourself a low cal dessert! (and use honey to sweeten the strawberries instead.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This is delicious, and a beautiful dessert for a friend who just became a US citizen! My trifle bowl must be a lot smaller than the one in the picture, because I filled it up and had enough fruit, cake and cream to make another smaller trifle. The next time I will buy a little less fruit and maybe just 1 pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
this was a HIT at my fourth of July bash! EVERYONE loved it! I added a bit more coconut rum than what was called for, but this was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I made this for 4th of July, and it was a HUGE hit! It was easy, served a large crowd, and had people begging for seconds! Looks like something you spent a lot of time and effort on, but was really quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsMacDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

American Flag Cake

Each slice of cake is decorated with an American flag. See the simple trick!

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States