All-American Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
HUGE hit for Independence day! Every one loved this pie! You cant go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I don't know what I did wrong. I followed the recipe exactly and mine never set. I chilled for over 24 hours and it was still just runny. Ended up tossing the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I was searching for a different strawberry pie but was a bit dissapointed with this recipe. The filling didn't set properly for me even after re-tracing my steps a few times. I will stick with the usual strawberry pie next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This one was a little too rich tasting for me. The fresh fruit is a nice touch, but I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I don't know if I needed to cook the pudding longer because it came off the burner thick, but didn't set very thick. That was the only downfall. The flavor was perfect and it was downright delicious. If I make the pudding myself again, I may just try to keep it on the burner longer...otherwise I'm buying the boxed stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anemonepoppy
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I made this pie more for the presentation then anything else, but once you taste it, it's delicious. I tried cooking a few strawberried and blueberries into the pudding to make it taste more berry like. It tasted great but had a grey color to it, so I wouldn't reccomend it to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anemonepoppy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by krispixVT
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Awesome pie! All the ingredients were on hand, and it tasted great... just like a vanilla pudding. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
Beautiful presentation and taste like heaven. Yummy. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States