All American Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I LOVE THIS RECIPE! I've been making it for two years and my Husband loves it! i have tried it with different cuts of beef with some really great and some not so much even though this cut doesn't create a lot of juices i still found it tender and perfectly cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milomere

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This is wonderful and correct way to prepare a beef roast. For everyone who says to add liquid and this isn't the way to cook a roast...I think you need to understand cooking terminology. A pot roast is a tough cut of meat that needs to be browned and then braised in liquid covered and slow cooked. A beef roast is a tender cut of meat that you cook dry in the oven uncovered at a higher heat for a shorter period of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Good basic, no frills recipe. I found myself going back and snacking on the leftovers after everyone had gone to bed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Quite delicious! The only thing I did differently was to sear the meat before roasting. I heated oil in a deep pan and let the meat sit for a few minutes until it was completely sealed. Made for a tender and delicious roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Worked good for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I am amazed at the cooks who want to throw this in a crock pot or add veggies and potatoes to this. This is a Roast Beef, not Pot Roast, or a Crock Pot Roast. 2 totally different foods. This is an excellent recipe for Roast Beef. It should be cooked in the OVEN to ROAST for best possible flavor. In a crock pot your meats get steamed. That's why it falls apart when you take it out. Don't get me wrong. I love my crock pot, but when you want to make Roast Beef you use the oven. Anyway made as written. Give 10 stars if I could. Excellent. I did use beef stock to make a gravy, because Eye of the Round is not usually used for gravy making. Very little fat. I cooked it, cooled it down and refrigerated it so I could slice the next day. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Excellent recipe...very simple and easy to make. I am making this again today after getting rave reviews from my husband the last time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I didn't realize that this was a recipe for RARE roast! We don't like 'meat juice' around our house, so back in the oven it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anichka5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
We love this roast beef! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILANNE99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All-American Roast Beef

Tying the roast, and cooking at high heat, ensure even roasting.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States