All American Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I followed the recipe as described. It was delicious and my entire family raved on the roast and was upset we didn't have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I'm not a great meat-maker and I had high hopes for this roast. Used the eye of round roast and all seasonings but found the meat to be a bit tough. Good flavor and used remainder for beef sandwiches, but not as tender as I had hoped. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ..thru his stomach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
We followed instructions to the T except that we changed the cooking time to 22 minutes per pound because we prefer our beef medium/well. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Delish. I used minced garlic. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was my first oven roast. I followed the recipe to the letter and it came out perfect. In fact I really didn't need the brown gravy. Thanks for the help with my Christmas Dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was a very good, very simple recipe. Note, however, if you are making a smaller roast, a meat thermometer is critical. I did the recommended time of 20 minutes per pound, and my (1.75) roast did not even register on the thermometer. It took about 45 minutes, plus the 15 minutes resting to be the perfect rare (but not raw). Overall, simple, but very juicy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Angus is definitely the best cut; however, regardless of the cut I ALWAYS age my own beef. Put on a rack, gently cover with waxed paper, and let rest in the refrigerator for 6-8 days. Then I run in lots of Kosher Salt and black pepper. I roast at about 200 degrees for several hours -- even a nice rib cut. Experiment, and you will like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
just made this 2 days ago.followed TRACYCOOK`S. advice and brought to room temp(temp of roast was 56 on my polder digital when probe was inserted) removed roast at 120 covered with foil tent for 20 min. PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaypo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Tried it as is -- turned out great. Kept an eye on the thermometer --we like it rare, so we did about 45 minutes. Didn't need to add any water to the pan -- it came out nice and juicy -- we made a gravy from the drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This Roast came out perfect. I used Angus eye of round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All-American Roast Beef

Tying the roast, and cooking at high heat, ensure even roasting.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States