All American Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Worked good for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I am amazed at the cooks who want to throw this in a crock pot or add veggies and potatoes to this. This is a Roast Beef, not Pot Roast, or a Crock Pot Roast. 2 totally different foods. This is an excellent recipe for Roast Beef. It should be cooked in the OVEN to ROAST for best possible flavor. In a crock pot your meats get steamed. That's why it falls apart when you take it out. Don't get me wrong. I love my crock pot, but when you want to make Roast Beef you use the oven. Anyway made as written. Give 10 stars if I could. Excellent. I did use beef stock to make a gravy, because Eye of the Round is not usually used for gravy making. Very little fat. I cooked it, cooled it down and refrigerated it so I could slice the next day. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Excellent recipe...very simple and easy to make. I am making this again today after getting rave reviews from my husband the last time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I didn't realize that this was a recipe for RARE roast! We don't like 'meat juice' around our house, so back in the oven it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anichka5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
We love this roast beef! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILANNE99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I've used this recipe a few times but usually change up seasoning every time. Comes out great though I do coat the roast in olive oil and marinate it for a few hours before I throw it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Not bad, but not great either. We cooked it 45 minutes extra and it was still extra rare. We did let it sit for 15 minutes too. I like red meat pretty rare, but it was too rare and it made it chewy. I'm going to stick with my rotisserie for roast beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
1st time roast cooker here! Had to go in for a little longer for us, we like our meat a little more well done. I took the advice of a couple other reviews and cooked the roast on a bed of diced onion in a little bit of water, and cut little slits in the roast to insert some cloves of garlic, and seasoned with fresh cracked garlic pepper and salt on with the fat side up. My boyfriend LOVED IT!! Said it was "just good as his moms" - haha i'll take that compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Bombshell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Simple, quick and delicious! My favorite kind of recipe. Great as a quick weeknight dinner. Throw it in the oven with a couple of baked potatos and carrots and you've got dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All-American Roast Beef

Tying the roast, and cooking at high heat, ensure even roasting.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States