All American Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This is good, BUT i highly suggest cooking it in a liquid to make it tender so it's not tough!! I personally cut slits in the meat and then pour a can of french onion soup over the roast and let it sit in the pan when it's roasting. It's good to let the roast marinate in the soup broth 24hrs BEFORE you cook it. Not only does this give the meat great flavor and make it nice and tender & juicy...but when you're done roasting, use the remainder broth to make the gravy. You're guests will rave about this trust me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
A little bland but all-in-all a great, simple, quick roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I would give this a 4, my husband would give it a zero. He doesn't really care for beef roast though so that wouldn't be fair. This is just a basic simple roast recipe. I liked it and I'll be eating all the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Easiest Roast Beef Recipe I've ever made. The seasoning is simple and allows the flavor of the beef shine through. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSJBEANS
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Perfect! A classic roast beef; tasty and juicy. No need to make any changes to this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Came out too cold in temp for my taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Deeelish!! I couldn't use my roaster with rack as it was too large. I made a "bed" with onions and carrot. I also added 1 can of beef broth to the shallow pan. I seasoned liberally ahead of time and put back in the fridge. Key is as others said. Bring it to rrom temp before cooking and let rest 15 minutes after. I also tied it as mentioned to promote even cooking. It definitely will keep cooking as it sits. Everyones oven is different but my 2 lbs. took 60 minutes for med-rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie1217

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sea Girt, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Absolutely delicious! Very easy to make. Extremely tender & flavorful. Made great sandwiches the next day with a little gravy. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Hall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glidden, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Positively DELICIOUS!! I followed the recipe, including the correct cut of beef, and it turned our wonderful! My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Tough!The next day I put in the crock pot to finish cooking, then we could eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All-American Roast Beef

Tying the roast, and cooking at high heat, ensure even roasting.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States