All American Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Willie
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
Very easy and better than the processed Roast Beef from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Willie
Photo by Olena
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Amazing roast. Very delicious. Also I did used little less garlic powder on a top and I also cut girlie cloves on halves and inserted them in the roast all over and baked it with some onion. If u want it to be more tender - bake it with the fat side up and u can bake in a foil, tuck the foil close to the roast creating a very tight form. That way juices from the roast would make it more tender and you don't have to add any water:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
I think I just don't like this cut of meat as a roast. I used a meat thermometer. I let it sit after taking it out of the oven. It was done to a perfect medium/rare to medium. I cut across the grain. I just didn't care for the texture, too firm and chewy. The recipe instructions are very good, but I think I will save round for other cooking methods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
I was unsure on making this roast beef because many people had said it was to tough, but it was not even close! It was awesome:) the only thing I added to this recipe was a bit of Rosemary so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DMB4LIFE
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
This sure IS an all American roast beef! Very good! :) This is NOT a pot roast and is not meant to be cooked in any liquid. Follow the instructions as described IN THIS RECIPE and you really can't go wrong. Really. You can't. I did use a thermometer and took mine out when it reached 130. I also added a photo and you can see there is nothing "dry" about it. Moist, juicy meat and a crust that's juicy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Still too raw in the middle. Should be 30 minutes a pound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Synni Pepin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This is a beautiful recipe! The cut of meat IS the key! So easy and simple and it comes out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Reminded me of my childhood when big family dinners were more common, I was nervous but it turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This recipe is wonderful and a classic way to cook a roast. For those naysayers, please use the correct cut of meat (eye roast) and your cooking thermometer judiciously to monitor it. If you follow the directions and DO NOT add water as many reviewers have done, you will have a fabulous meal. For a little more flavor, I double the spices and add thyme to the rub as it complements roast beef fabulously. Thank you RCP80 for your submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
this is the way our butcher suggests roasting eye of round. As a matter of fact, this is what he has in the deli for roast beef sandwiches -- no other roast beef, just his that is roasted in the store. to those that say you need water and slow cooking, it depends on the cut of the roast! Different roasts require different methods of cooking. if folks are not sure, check with a butcher!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States