All American Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
We really loved these hamburgers! Great texture, and with the addition of the ketchup there wasn't any need for a binder like an egg or breadcrumbs. These had a good balance between being moist, but not like a meatloaf, and being just dry enough, but not falling apart. We grilled them outdoors tonight, but these would be great to make on an indoor grill also when the weather is too cold to be outside. I will definitely make these again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
We liked this recipe but I thought it needed something else. I would make it again though maybe I'll add more seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Good and easy. The burgers looked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
absolutely delicious!!!! A burger classic you can't go wrong with even the pickiest eater!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SassiKatt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
The taste was GREAT and my whole family loved them however I had trouble keeping them from falling apart when I was grilling them. Also, like other users I did not put the bacon on top simply because I do not like it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Great recipe! Everyone loved it. Followed recipe exactly and will make it again - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
A great tasting, juicey burger the perfect combo. I could eat the best tasting burger in the world, and if it was dry I would not eat it or make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
These hamburgers are delicious every time!! A great alternative to the ordinary hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
YUMMY! My husband even liked it. Omitted the bacon and added a little bit of onion for taste and moisture and they turned out wonderfully! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Very good! I confess I didn't even measure - just threw the ingredients in with the meat. Who would have thought that just a few simple ingredients would result in such a great burger - even my 14 year old burger critic daughter loved them! Grilled to perfection and served on toasted Kaiser rolls, this can't be beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States