Alison's Slow Cooker Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Happy with the outcome. But 10 bouillon cubes? Used 2 cups of beef broth, low sodium, low fat instead and glad I did. I like the peppery flavor but some might not. Next time I'll cut back the pepper in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I love this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Loved this! Took another reviewers advice and browned the meat first, and only added 1 tsp salt, you can always add more later. So good! So perfect for these first few crisp fall nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I also brown my beef in a little olive oil. I used about a pound of boneless chuck roast cut up in chunks. I used fresh onions, celery, carrots and minced garlic. Plus added 1/2 bag of frozen veggies with carrots, green beans, peas, corn and 1can(no salt) diced tomatoes. I used low sodium chicken stock and no beef bouillon because it has mono sodium glutamate and has added salt. Use a little sea salt and black pepper instead. Put everything in pot now with browned meat. I cooked on high about 4 hours then added frozen veggies and 2 cans (rinse first) whole potatoes. Cooked another 2 hours on high. It is perfect and not all the added salt. Enjoy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Springstead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Usually I've had good luck following recipes on this site, but this one did not work for me. The meat was uncooked after 8 hours on the "low" setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
The recipe was way to salty. It called for 10 beef bouillon cubes crumbled and 1 T. salt. Otherwise the flavors are good. Just way to salty. I just made it today and had to add 4 more potatoes to it and 4 more cups of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Too salty. I used less than the TBS called for, and it was still too much, plus I added 3 extra cups of water. Try 1/2 tablespoon next time. Used 1/2 of the pepper called for as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
It great the kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I reduced the bouillon cubes to 4 and eliminated the salt. I added garlic powder and used fresh carrots instead of the frozen vegetables. At the end of cooking, I added frozen peas. It was very tasty and not too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsey Henry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States