Alison's Slow Cooker Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Happy with the outcome. But 10 bouillon cubes? Used 2 cups of beef broth, low sodium, low fat instead and glad I did. I like the peppery flavor but some might not. Next time I'll cut back the pepper in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I love this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Loved this! Took another reviewers advice and browned the meat first, and only added 1 tsp salt, you can always add more later. So good! So perfect for these first few crisp fall nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I also brown my beef in a little olive oil. I used about a pound of boneless chuck roast cut up in chunks. I used fresh onions, celery, carrots and minced garlic. Plus added 1/2 bag of frozen veggies with carrots, green beans, peas, corn and 1can(no salt) diced tomatoes. I used low sodium chicken stock and no beef bouillon because it has mono sodium glutamate and has added salt. Use a little sea salt and black pepper instead. Put everything in pot now with browned meat. I cooked on high about 4 hours then added frozen veggies and 2 cans (rinse first) whole potatoes. Cooked another 2 hours on high. It is perfect and not all the added salt. Enjoy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Springstead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Usually I've had good luck following recipes on this site, but this one did not work for me. The meat was uncooked after 8 hours on the "low" setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
The recipe was way to salty. It called for 10 beef bouillon cubes crumbled and 1 T. salt. Otherwise the flavors are good. Just way to salty. I just made it today and had to add 4 more potatoes to it and 4 more cups of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Too salty. I used less than the TBS called for, and it was still too much, plus I added 3 extra cups of water. Try 1/2 tablespoon next time. Used 1/2 of the pepper called for as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
It great the kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I reduced the bouillon cubes to 4 and eliminated the salt. I added garlic powder and used fresh carrots instead of the frozen vegetables. At the end of cooking, I added frozen peas. It was very tasty and not too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States