Alison's Slow Cooker Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I love this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Loved this! Took another reviewers advice and browned the meat first, and only added 1 tsp salt, you can always add more later. So good! So perfect for these first few crisp fall nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I also brown my beef in a little olive oil. I used about a pound of boneless chuck roast cut up in chunks. I used fresh onions, celery, carrots and minced garlic. Plus added 1/2 bag of frozen veggies with carrots, green beans, peas, corn and 1can(no salt) diced tomatoes. I used low sodium chicken stock and no beef bouillon because it has mono sodium glutamate and has added salt. Use a little sea salt and black pepper instead. Put everything in pot now with browned meat. I cooked on high about 4 hours then added frozen veggies and 2 cans (rinse first) whole potatoes. Cooked another 2 hours on high. It is perfect and not all the added salt. Enjoy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Springstead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Usually I've had good luck following recipes on this site, but this one did not work for me. The meat was uncooked after 8 hours on the "low" setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
The recipe was way to salty. It called for 10 beef bouillon cubes crumbled and 1 T. salt. Otherwise the flavors are good. Just way to salty. I just made it today and had to add 4 more potatoes to it and 4 more cups of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Too salty. I used less than the TBS called for, and it was still too much, plus I added 3 extra cups of water. Try 1/2 tablespoon next time. Used 1/2 of the pepper called for as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
It great the kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I reduced the bouillon cubes to 4 and eliminated the salt. I added garlic powder and used fresh carrots instead of the frozen vegetables. At the end of cooking, I added frozen peas. It was very tasty and not too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Leave out the salt because it makes it far too salty. I also left out the potato simply because we didn't want it in the soup. I suspect the potato would absorb some of the salty taste. Once I did that, we loved this soup and have it regularly in our house. It's easy to prepare before you go to work and then you come home to a hot supper. Pair it with a good baguette or a salad. Voila - dinner! This is a new staple for our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States