Alison's Slow Cooker Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2001
This is a delicious recipe, but next time I am going to use less bouillon cubes or leave the salt out, it came out a little too salty soo I had to add more water. But overall, I think I will make this again. This is also a great recipe to make in a larger batch and then freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
I love this soup!! I made some small changes though, I used fresh veggies instead of frozen and next time I will only use half the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GUMBY1974

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
I am always looking for new recipes for beef and for the crockpot. They are so helpful to me because I work full-time and do many other activities. My husband and I both agree that this recipe is a "keeper". Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
I tried this for a inservice day for teachers. They loved it. My teenaged daughters wanted me to leave it at home so they could eat it, not a group of teachers. I liked how easy it was, as I do not have a lot of time to spend in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
Delicious soup and a cinch to make with the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
This was an excellent recipe. I not only will make it again, I already made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
This soup is really excellent. It was particularly spicy, which I enjoy! I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
I was disappointed, it smelled so good but it was way to salty, I dumped it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
It was great!! So easy. Next time I would cut down on the pepper. It was a little to much for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
This would have been good, except there was enough pepper in it to kill a horse. Seriously, I would make it again, but next time only 1/2 tsp of pepper. We ate one bowl & our mouths were on fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States