Alison's Slow Cooker Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Great recipe, really nice soup, but I would definitely cut back on the salt. By the end of the pot, it got to be almost unbearable (and I'm a salt lover!). But that's a small change to make in an otherwise awesome soup. The family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Bucci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This stew has far too much salt and pepper. Even after reducing the amounts as suggested in other reviews it was awful. It was a was a waste of time and the food budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I did alter this a little (not a lot) by doubling the recipe, I used 8 cubes of boullion for a double batch (didn't want it too salty), petite diced tomatoes for the crushed tomatoes, as I like chunky tomatoes in my stew, and even tho I used a 7 qt slow cooker, I had no room for the potatoes, so I poured off some of the broth from the soup and added it to potato water and partially boiled the potatoes I had for about 5 min (they were cut small) and then we added them to our soup as we spooned out our dishes. Hubby said this was the best beef soup I have ever made, and coming from him, that says a lot!!! Everyone loved it!!! Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariefnp1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This recipe is delicious. My kids loved it and I will definitely make it again. Since I need to watch my salt intake I did not add the salt because of the amount of the beef bouillon cubes but it still was great. A keeper in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Very easy & good. My whole family enjoyed this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ncrnobrna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendota Heights, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I found this recipe a month ago and have made it twice!! Everyone loves it. So nice to literally throw the ingredients into the crockpot in the morning and come home to wonderful vegetable soup...even my kids like it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This soup is super easy. I don't know what the 10 cubes of boullion is all about, I only had three on hand so used them and increased the water to 4 cups, I did add a little salt at the end but this soup is awesome. I also needed to cook it longer because surprisingly the potatoes were still hard. I made some fresh bread and meal was ready. And it tastes better after a day or two, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Super easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Very easy soup to make. I gave it 4 stars because it is VERY peppery, and not my thing. I will make this again, but I will at least half the pepper or add to taste once served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
My boyfriend loved it and it was very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States