Alison's Slow Cooker Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I loved how easy this was to prepare; however, based on others reviews I did omit the salt but thanks for sharing this wonderful hearty recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was a really good recipe! I was craving soup for our first cool day of the fall season and this hit the spot. I did add some lima beans and cauliflower to the recipe and omitted the potatoes (didn't have any). The only other thing I changed was the bouillon. I ran out of beef bouillon while making the recipe, so I went out and bought the thick beef paste-style bouillon. I added about a tablespoon before serving and it made the broth very rich but not too salty. The whole family ate this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I made this very delicious soup, I to used 6 b.cubes to 6 cups of water and only 1/2 tsp of basil and a pinch of salt. Me and my chidren enjoyed it! Will fix aain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Excellant. I seared the meat first. My family of guys loved it. Said it was filling. Would make often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Gartner

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I made a couple changes..i used 2.5 cups water and 4 bouillon cubes..no salt Anyway! Today was my second time making this and it was demolished in minutes! Even my grandfather who has alzheimers and has become quite the picky eater loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Loved this soup. Easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Pearson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corunna, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I followed the others advice about less salt. I used V8 instead of crushed tomatoes. I also used onion powder instead of onions. I also left out the frozen veggies and added a bag of fresh baby carrots instead. I sliced them in 1 inch slices. When the soup was done cooking I added large cooked egg noodles to it. It was really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
good basic slow cooker soup, I made mine with as little salt/sodium as possible so I added quite a lot more dried herbs/spices to keep it from becoming bland. Freezes really well in a ziplock freezer bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAWASEWA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Very...very good recipe. The only thing I changed was adding two cans of beef broth and a half cup of water instead of the cubes. I also browned the meat in a pan of olive oil before cooking. It was great and will be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
My entire family loved this meal! Also goes great with some homemade bread! Will definitely save this one. Oh, and I made an adjustment with the water/cubes as previously mentioned. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States