Alison's Slow Cooker Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I use a can of beef broth and either vegetable or tomato juice...you can always add more salt but you cant take it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I made this & when it was finished it was more stew like. Tasted GREAT!! I added more potatoes, and at the end I boiled some small pasta. I added pasta & a little pasta water to thin it out a bit. But, it was good both ways. I had a lot left over since we are only 2 people. I gave some away to my sister & her husband. They loved it. I will be making this again. So easy even a caveman can do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NJJeannine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I made this for my father when he was sick and he absolutely loved it! The only changes that I made was that added in some fresh carrots and increased the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This was a little salty, but really good. Next time, I'll substitute tomato juice for the water to make a thicker soup and cut the bouillon cubes in half. Beyond that, it was a great meal served with bread and butter that we'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Very spicy and peppery. Should be something in here to reduce amount of pepper for people who don't like spicy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
this recipe is so simple! after reading the reviews on this recipe i decided to do my own alterations. i added a can of vegetable broth and omitted the salt and it came out absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I rated this soup 2 stars,because the original recipe was like a salt lick, I changed this recipe as follows: Browned beef,1 onion,3 cloves of garlic, and then put in the crock pot. I then added fresh carrots, celery, frozen vegetables, and fire roasted tomatoes,and 2 boxes of beef broth. Also added fresh herbs,such as basil,oregano,thyme and rosemary.No added salt and a sprinkle of pepper. I feel that this recipe needs a complete make over. I rate my version 5 stars ! Definitely not salty or bland ! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia A. Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I have made this soup twice. First time I thought there was too much pepper so I cut it in half. The second time I realized that it was way too salty. I plan to make it again but wonder if the boullion could be the problem. I really want to make this soup again because I know it can be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I loved how easy this was to prepare; however, based on others reviews I did omit the salt but thanks for sharing this wonderful hearty recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was a really good recipe! I was craving soup for our first cool day of the fall season and this hit the spot. I did add some lima beans and cauliflower to the recipe and omitted the potatoes (didn't have any). The only other thing I changed was the bouillon. I ran out of beef bouillon while making the recipe, so I went out and bought the thick beef paste-style bouillon. I added about a tablespoon before serving and it made the broth very rich but not too salty. The whole family ate this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States