Alison's Slow Cooker Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This was so easy to make; I threw everything together right before leaving for work and dropping off two young children at school. Just got home from work and it tastes awesome! Also made Pillsbury french loaf with it - perfect fall dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This was a wonderful meal with a stew-like consistency. I didn't have the beef bouillon at home so just seasoned the meat well with seasoned salt, black pepper, and minced garlic. It was delicious! I gave 4 instead of 5 stars because I can't imagine how salty this would have been with 10 bouillon cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
My rating is deceiving since I, like many other reviewers, changed the base recipe, so I guess I'm giving my version 5 stars haha. I omitted the salt and used 5 bullion cubes instead of 10. I added 3 bay leaves and used fresh veggies instead of frozen ones. It was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This is so simple and delicious! I can't cook very well at all, but I made this and it was a hit. I plan to make this a staple in my menu planning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Tons of potential, but I made some changes for my family's tastebuds. I used all 10 broth cubes but skipped the extra salt. I used 2 t. of pepper and it was way too peppery, so will cut down to 1/2 t. next time. Very easy! Thanks for the base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I never would have said this while she was alive, but this vegetable beef soup is better than Mom's. I doubled the recipe and put 18 bowls of this in the freezer for the winter, when it will come out one bowl at a time and warm me and delight my taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade1956

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burns, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Easy breezy! Great flavor and taste. This was gone in a flash. Everyone had seconds and thirds. I will double the recipe the next time so we can have some leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Yummy :) I made a few changes, instead of the bouillon cubes I used a packet of lipton onion soup mix with a box of beef stock. It is delish. I did brown my beef cubes first too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was outstanding: tasty & easy. I followed some of the other suggestions: half the bullion, increased water to 3 cups. Maybe it was the extra water, but 8 hrs was not long enough. The other adjustment: I reduced the pepper slightly. Both my wife & I loved it. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
was really good except I omitted the salt and added 6 cups of water with the bouillion cubes I would think another TABLESPOON of salt would be way too salty for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States