Alison's Slow Cooker Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
OMG!!! This recipe is AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Absolutely loved this recipe. I made a few changes, omitting the onions, using 3 potatoes, instead of 2, and using only 3-5 bouillon cubes. It takes nothing away from the great flavor but cuts down on sodium. I will also add whatever veggies I have on hand, such as carrots, peas, etc. I usually don't like frozen veggies but you can't even tell frozen from fresh, they taste great. I like the thick consistency, so I use the 2 c. of water called for in the recipe. It's been a great way to get my kids to eat their veggies!! Also very popular at potlucks!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This soup is so delicious!! Truly the best tasting beef stew I've made- this is definately my new go-to recipe. The only change I made, per other reviewers, was to use 3 cups of water and omit the salt. Thank you Alison!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Very delicious! I doubled the mixed vegetables, potato, and water. Have yet to make it in a slow cooker, turned out great after simmering for approx 2 hours on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I thought this was great though I used some fresh veggies and some frozen. Didn't add the extra salt and added some small pasta to the left overs the next day. Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I followed the directions exactly and we really liked it. But next time I will only add 1 teaspoon of salt and 3 cups of water. The meat was very tender and the soup looked so hardy. It was really great and so easy. It's the best recipe I have of all the veggie soup ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
great to fix on a Sunday afternoon for Monday's dinner. I did reduce beef bouillons to seven and didn't add salt. Also used crushed tomatoes with basil flavoring. Also added extra cup of water. Everyone enjoyed...will definitely make again...don't forget the cornbread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
My family loves this recipe. Changes: 6 bouillon cubes, 1tsp pepper, and no salt. I also add a couple of fresh sliced carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was very good and super easy. My hubby's a meat eater and I'm always looking for the quick and dirty recipe that will satisfy him...and hopefully I don't have to handle the meat much...bleeck.....liked this alot...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States