Alison's Slow Cooker Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This was the best soup that I have had in a long time. For those complaining about the salt, just omit it.. the bouillion has salt in it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Just made this and it was SOOOO GOOD!!!! I used 2 small cans of beef broth in place of the water and cubes. I used 15 oz. of crushed tomatoes and 15 oz. of Hunt's tomato sauce for lasagna. I loved the basil in this (I used the freeze-dried) & I cut the salt and pepper back to 1 tsp. each and added a small bag of diced baby carrots and used 3 Lg. baking potatoes. I did add one packet of suagr in the raw to off-set the bitterness of the tomatoes. Mine was done and perfectly tender in 6 hours on low, but my crock pot does cook fast. I will be making this often! Thank you for sharing your recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This was amazing. I did change a few things. It was a little too salty, so I added 4 cups of water. I only cooked for 6 hours instead of 8. I didn't use onions, but included extra potatoes and one extra tablespoon of basil. yuummmmy! i'll be making it again sooon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
This is a very easy vegetable beef soup! Made for a friend that just came out of the hospital - perfect comfort food. I added two cans of V8 and used the best italian crushed tomatoes I could find (with basil added) for the sweetness of their tomatoes. Turned out perfectly. Thanks for the recipe. Will be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I had to make some minor changes after the fact, but this recipe is a staple in my kitchen from now on! I agree with others, don't add the salt and use 3 cups of water. We followed the recipe to the letter and it was WAY salty! Once we added the extra water, though, it was DELISH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Awesome soup! A little salty, but omitting the added salt makes it just about perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I made a 30 serving portion for a party of 24. People came back for seconds. Everyone loved it. I omitted the salt and it was perfect. I didn't have a crock-pot large enough so I used a large stock pot. I sauted the beef in a little bit of olive oil. Added all the ingredients ,Except the mixed vegetables, and cooked it on simmer, with a tight lid, from 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. I then added the mixed veggies and continued to simmer until 6:30 p.m. It was cooked perfectly. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn58

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This was a wonderful recipe. It came out just a bit too salty so next time I am going to go with slightly less boullion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Yuck! Way too salty! Couldn't even eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Excellent recipe, one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Grove, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States