Alison's Gluten-Free Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
Excellent bread for open faced sandwiches and toast. Was a little reluctant to try since I'm not a fan of grainy textured baked goods made with rice flour. But this bread turned out much differently, almost like a butter loaf style bread. Also I used my Kitchenaid mixer and then put dough in loaf pan in my car which was sitting in sun. Dough rises very nicely on a warm day this way. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauryl
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Great recipe! I'm going to make it again soon and see if I actually remember to put all the ingredients in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Finally a bread my wheat allergic daughter can eat, and that does not resemble cardboard! I've made it several times now and I'm contemplating making a double batch in the breadmaker, only because it's such a dense loaf, I'm baking every other day it seems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This bread was delicious with character and I will make it again. In response to harlequin1031's comment: APPLE CIDER is made strictly from APPLES. APPLE CIDER VINEGAR is made strictly from APPLES. It is one of the few vinegars that are considered safe for Celiacs. When in doubt about an ingredient, always do your research, it will broaden the horizons of what you previously thought you could not have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quispamsis, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
People on gluten free diets are not supposed to have apple cider vingegar or cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana Silkwood
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
This wheat-free bread is delicious. The recipe works well in a bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Silkwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
I made it exactly as written. This tastes nice, but even letting it rise for almost 2 hours, it still didn't rise much and is pretty solid. I've had better luck with gf breads that are more bean flour based.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
Very good recipe. I am not a fan of garbanzo bean flour so I added more rice four and 2 tablespoons flax seed meal. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
this makes great pizza bread. We spread it in a jelly roll pan, brush with a little olive oil or sometimes with a light coating of pizza sauce and then bake/freeze. My son can have pizza any time now! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
212 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
thanks so much. lots of ingredients but well worth it. great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

See how to make a kid-approved banana bread with gluten-free flour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States